We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely atmosphere.”

Green Pepper On The Beach
Ranked #104 of 272 Restaurants in Khao Lak
Price range: USD 3 - USD 7
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: One of the few Beach front restaurants in all Bang Niang, free sunbeds.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely atmosphere.”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

A beautiful setting overlooking the sea. A varied menu of Thai and international food. Most of the restaurants nearby are Thai so an opportunity to taste European food for a change. Having said that the Thai food is also very good. A well run restaurant managed by a lovely European lady. If you don't want to eat, it is an excellent spot to just have a drink. We were there for 12 days and this is the only restaurant that we went to twice.
Great atmosphere and unlike many Thai restaurants where the food all arrives together and far too quickly the service was well spaced out.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 678913Helen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    80
    40
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worst meal of our trip”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I cannot understand the good reviews as the food here is really poor quality - not authentic or tasty. We had 'fresh fish' which turned out to be a lump of dry fish that tasted like it had come from the freezer, the chicken dish tasted like a bad dish from a Chinese takeaway and generally we felt as though the food was pretty bland. Definitely not recommended.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinders888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding place to eat and chill”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This place really stands out as an exceptional place for eating and chilling in a perfect location by the beach. It is easy to experience that the creators of this beach bar / restaurant has put a lot of passion into the design of the place, the making and selection of food and the friendliness of service. This isTHE place to go to in Khao Lak.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Palmtree59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We've spent most of our nights there, New Year's Eve included, great food, great staff, superextraordinary Manager Maria and awesome location...
It is beautiful at sunset and extremely romantic at night whith a lot of candles and lounge music . You absolutely need to try Mojito (best in town) and the hot pan :) We loved the place and felt at home.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martinamerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good times”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Been at green pepper many times and never got disappointed. Super nice place both in the daytime, when its kind of a beach club and in the evening, when the place goes more in to a romantic chill mode. Super clean, Excellent food and great staff.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TrippyJhonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Pepper On The Beach also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Green Pepper On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing