We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
6
14
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
14
6
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We had a rental car and was exploring southern Thailand. We returned to Khao Lak several times and stayed in a number of different resorts. This was by far the best value for money with a nice bungalow, great food and fantastic staff. Also a super location. Although not on the beach, it is only a 1 min walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MalcolmManning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We ended up kinda stuck in Khao Lak having missed the morning boats to Similan (dumb, I know) and jumped on this as one of the best offers we could get at the last minute. Room was pretty OK, service just OK, location good (5 minute walk up the hill to the nice little town of Khao Lak, 1 minute walk down a lane opposite to the beach). Pool OK, small, but OK, breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toomanymatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Although the hotel is in a good position (a 5 min walk to the beach and 10 mins to the main street) and has a nice pool area, the hotel didn't live up to our expectations. The rooms were spacious but worn around the edges and not cleaned properly. The service was also not what we had been used to in the rest of Thailand and the attention to detail was not present. (This included the manager's young son using the computer to play games when customers wanted to log on to the internet). We left (early) with the impression that this hotel was used heavily by package tourists and the staff/ hotel were indifferent to guests.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ienjoytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Really enjoyed our stay at the countryside resort.
On arrival we were pleased with our room, and how clean and fresh it was,although the bathroom could so with a bleaching.

The staff were very friendly, although Engilsh was very limited.

Most of the guests at the hotel, and within Khao Lak as a whole, were mainly German or Scandinavian which was not a problem in the slightest, just a general observation.

The breakfast included was adequate and filled myself and my husband up every morning. There were made to order omelettes and fried eggs, ham, hot dogs, bacon, eggy bread/pancakes on alternative days, salad (?), potato slices, pineapple, watermelon, papaya, cereal, yoghurt, toast etc. So enough to choose from.

There was fresh coffee and tea, orange juice, pineapple juice also.

There was 2 bottles of water left for you in your room daily which was a nice touch, and a fridge to keep them in.

The grounds were very well kept, and the beach was 90 metres away - not a problem at all - it is even sign posted when you arrive where to go.

The only little quirk we had was there was no wifi and the internet near reception (1 baht per min) was soooooo slow that it kept cutting off. We had already found a little cafe at the top of the main road on the right that did free wifi, but couldn't be bothered to keep walking up and down, but in the end we had to. The good thing about that was once you had the password, they never changed it!!

Hotels need to understand that internet is quite an important thing now, and if it is free wifi with a £1 cup of coffee, why is it not free, or even available in a £45 per night room!!

The only other thing was there was no shade in the afternoon around the pool area no matter where you sat. It was great in the morning, but come the afternoon, it was too hot so ended up back at the room.

Couple of film channels on the TV if you are interested in that, and the aircon was lovely. Had provisions for tea and coffee but no kettle, which not sure if you got charged for, but we didn't ask.

The safe (in your room) was 60 baht a day, which again, we didn't understand why, but there was a little lockable drawer in the room we used instead. There was a free safe behind reception we believe.

Overall, a comfortable quiet stay, but I would try to get a room that is not next to the road. We had a room overlooking the pool and was quiet, but even though the road is quiet, it is the main strip to walk down and it can get a bit people-noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kadi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We've stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Can't complain too much. Only about the staff missing to speak English well and that there was not so much food choice in the restaurant. The hotel has an amazing surroundings / garden with exotic plants, flowers and fish swimming around. The pool is cozy, but they add too much chlore, so you will get red eyes if diving in it. One part of the pool has 4 bubble massage spots.
To get to the beach you need to cross the road and when getting there you are not really sure, if you are allowed to use the sunbeds there as it looks like they belong to some other resort - but the ones on the right are for you :) The beach is really nice, just like a post card beach. Not too much crowd and crazy water sports.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews