We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 243
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 330
USD 320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 304
USD 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
USD 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
USD 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mvuli Hotel(Arusha)
USD 65
USD 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korona House(Arusha)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
506
295
58
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
295
58
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee plantationcoffee tourplantation suiteone nightbuffet lunchcoffee bushesdisabled peoplelong flightkilimanjaro airportfirst nightlarge bathroomsitting areabeautiful propertymosquito nettingus dollarssafari adventuretwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Arusha coffee lodge , is one of the great places to stay while travelling , the place is great with good food ,amazing staff. The rooms/cottages are huge and comfortable as so are the bathrooms. Would love to stay again in this beautiful place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank rohita868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your positive impressions of our food and staff who work hard to ensure a seamless quality guest experience. I will share this with all of our team.

We hope you come back soon. It was a pleasure to host you and I am glad that you enjoyed your room

All the best,
Graham and the Elewana Arusha Coffee Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We arrived late at night directly from the airport with our luggage lost by KLM. We had a pretty decent dinner and the staff was very helpful the next morning trying to go the extra mile for helping us. Beautiful rooms, surrounded by a huge coffee plantation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DanHammondBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Never great to arrive in a new country late at night after a long flight without also having to deal with lost luggage!

Glad that in some small way our staff were able to alleviate the situation for you. I do hope that your luggage was quickly returned to you and that you enjoyed the rest of your safari in Tanzania.

All the best,
Graham and the Elewana Arusha Coffee Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our stay was quite short as we only stayed for 1 night before heading up to the Serengeti. We were welcomed at reception in a very genuine manner, and from there the hospitality has just been excellent. The rooms are very lavishly decorated which set the standard for the rest of our trip. Dinner was fabulous the service so good. The only negative is that we found the presentation of the meals to be lacking. Steak fries and veg?? Expected more creativity in the fine dining establishment and the price you pay. Everything about the property was just fabulous. The Gardens are in pristine condition, staff are friendly throughout. At dinner we requested a late checkout and a coffee tour and the Manager, Evan took care of everything without us having to leave our table and confirmed everything a few minutes later. Nasaro is very knowledgeable when it comes to your coffee tours he was just amazing.

Breakfast was fast and efficient and the ladies serving us was such a pleasure to deal with. The coffee is really good as well as the freshly squeezed juice of the day. Extra special.

Home a way from home.

Room Tip: Suites and gardens
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ScottinScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for rating us both a stunning property and having service excellence - high praise indeed !

We appreciate all your positive comments from our gardens to the food and of course our amazing staff who truly reflect Tanzanian hospitality. Our coffee tours are very special after which you will never quite look at a cup of coffee in the same way.

I will certainly share your comments with all the team and in particular Evan and Nassoro.

Home away from home says it all. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Best wishes,
Graham and The Elewana Arusha Coffee Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We went here for lunch as it is close to the airport. The lodge is lovely. Lunch was buffet with garden seating. The food was very good and the staff welcoming and attentive. Some monkeys in the trees nearby. The SHANGA workshops are on the property providing employment for the disabled. Prices are a little higher than at the market but you will be supporting a very worthwhile NGO endeavor.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Patty6-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

We are always delighted when nonresident guests visit for lunch. I am sure you were limited in time but great that you got to see the monkeys and of course spend some time at Shanga- it is indeed a great cause that we are all very proud to be associated with.
Hopefully, you managed to take a souvenir or two home

Best wishes,
Graham and The Elewana Arusha Coffee Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Very nice place to be and nice fresh food. Staff are extremely helpful. The Managers are very warm welcoming. Rooms are superb. Coffee plantation and some view of Dik Diks, There is a lot around to see. SHANGA is one of the NGO has glass melting project.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank akaalpharmacy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your comments on our food and in particular the freshness of ingredients. We try where possible, to utilize the best quality available and indeed some of our vegetables and fruits are grown in our own gardens.

The setting in the coffee plantation does allow you to see from time to time the wonderful Dik Diks and of course a visit to Shanga is always a must!

Best wishes,
Graham and The Elewana Arusha Coffee Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews