We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 243
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 330
USD 320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 304
USD 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 109
USD 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
USD 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mvuli Hotel(Arusha)
USD 65
USD 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 773
USD 756
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Korona House(Arusha)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
199
35
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
35
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana soupan amazing cookcity noisepeaceful placecooked mealsgrounds are well maintaineddining area isshort drivespent nights herea wonderful place to staythe main roadthe cottagesjoycelodgetanzaniamonkeyssafari
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here at found it very relaxing. It’s a peaceful setting in charming gardens. The view from the dining area is lovely, far from the city noise of Arusha. Joyce is extremely hospitable and we thoroughly enjoyed her cooking. It’s only a short drive into Arusha so nothing is too far away for onward journeys! Recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Poppy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed two nights -- one on our way to points west, and one upon our return, before driving back to Tanga. This was the perfect place for us. Joyce is lovely and warm, and kind to our children. Her staff is also so helpful. We left our car there while we went for a few days on safari, and they looked after our car and kept our things safe. A very comfortable environment; we felt very at home and well looked after. The cottages are cosy and welcoming -- warm atmosphere and environment. Unique place all around. The grounds are well maintained and the meals are wonderful. The first day, Joyce asked us if we were hungry and we replied, yes, sure -- and she then laid out a fabulous meal with amazing banana soup, avocado-tomato salad, barbecue chicken and more. Next dinner was equally delicious. Gorgeous view across the valley. We found ourselves sad to say goodbye! Great for families. And so good to be outside the busy-ness of Arusha.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michelleelvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We enjoy the village surrounding with happy children. The lodge has a feeling of country house where you feel belonged to the community rather than big lodge in the city. The lodge offer greet view of savannah plain from it lush green Mt.Meru foothills.

As other review here indicate, Joyce she is just amazing with her 'soul' food. All her dishes are just simply delicious. If you want to practise your skills just let her know and she will invite you to cook with her.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I took my family to Songota for a weekend dinner and we enjoyed the meals. It is a very good place for overnight and meals. Joyce made a very good African dish for us. I highly recommend Songota Falls

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charokiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We have spent 2 nights in this fabulous lodge during our vacation in Tanzania. The lady is very kind and she cooks very well (try to have dinner at the lodge if you have the chance!) The rooms are cozy and clean and the surrounding area is relaxing with a stunning view over the hills of Arusha area. If you would like to spend some time in Arusha (which can be actually visited in a couple of hours) this lodge would be a good solution!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allyrm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews