We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, 20 min from main attractions”
Review of Bouti X Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bouti X Hotel
Ranked #24 of 107 Hotels in Pingtung County
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good price, 20 min from main attractions”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My friends & his family stayed here for 2 nights when they came to visit Taiwan. From outside, the hotel looks a bit weathered but once inside, you can see that this is a nice hotel. This hotel is quite isolated from the main strip where all the actions are which can both be a blessing or an inconvenience. It does has its own strip of sand for beach activities such as ATV (All Terrain Vehicles). The pool is nice and so is the sauna. The rooms maybe a tad small but rather clean and tidy. Most of the rooms has a nice view to the beach. Those with small children might want to make sure they can not accidentally access any of the windows as some are reachable even for a 3 year old. But it was a simple fix, just change rooms. We had a rental car so the distance to town wasn't a problem for us. The only thing is that there isn't anything remarkable around this hotel. The restaurants, beaches, parks, night-markets and festivities are 20 minute drive away. But the silver lining is that we paid ~$80 per room which was cheaper than options down the road. Also, the breakfast buffet was very nice!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    22
    20
    6
    11
See reviews for
37
17
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We got an ocean view room with a small half balcony. The room was small compare to Caesar Park in Kenting we stayed at last year, but since this hotel is half the price and we have a car, it is good value for the room. Asked for the 7th floor but not right next to the washer/dryer (can be loud).
Note that check in is at 4 PM, Lap pool is next to busy noisy street traffic below. Spa only offered massages, no facials or manicure/pedicure available.

Dinner was a disaster. The western style restaurant at Leofoo is NOT GOOD. It's only TWD620/person for a set dinner and appetizers are buffet style, but none of the dishes was very appetizing. For the main, you get an option of fish, chicken, lamb or beef accompanied by heavy, rich commercial sauces. We were the only 2 dinning there on a Friday night. Everyone else ate at some conference room (they were part of a tour).
Not only were the meals bad, but everything was served lukewarm. Don't know if the kitchen is very far away or just that all the young untrained staff were too busy talking amongst themselves and delayed to bring the food.
Breakfast downstairs was something to look forward to though. It's far better than our afternoon snack and dinner on the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: All the rooms ending with "41" has a balcony facing the ocean. 3rd and 7th floors have a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoftPillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I went to the Leofoo for a 2-day stay end of October. Although only 5 years old, the outside shows already signs of the exposure to tropical weather. Some reception staff spoke some English, all were very helpful. Overall, the lack of English was a big minus.
The room was a corner room facing the street with some beach view. Clean except for the bath/shower, which showed mold and smelled like mold!!! No real hanger to dry towels. The bathroom was very small, at least for a guy at 185 cm. TV had some but not many English channels. Two free bottles of water (500 mL). Not enough electric outlets for iPhone, laptop and wireless, which was needed since the hotel wireless was far too weak in this room (765).
The restaurant (dinner) was OK but nothing special although the food was nicely presented. Staff spoke some English. The wine selection is substandard but I brought my own and received support from the receptionist at check-in, who told the restaurant staff to skip the corkage fee. Breakfast: American and Taiwanese, staff did not speak English except for one server. The word mustard is unknown. Overall OK. Try the Cream Dumplings.
Afternoon tea (one included) included 1 cup of tea or coffee, sandwich, cake, cookies and fruit. Sit at the window overlooking the harbor and it will be a nice tea time.
Spa: Sauna was unacceptable - 65 degree C with large open ventilation openings in the door. When asked I got the response that the Taiwanese don't like the sauna too hot. This goes in the file of worst excuses ever. The gym had some free weights and three cardio machines with a few monitors. View at the street. Massage: not tried due to high prices and unappealing masseuses.
The pool (25 m!!!) was on the third floor. After registering, you get a towel and a lifeguard, at least if you are the first or only guest. The LG spoke English (Singapore) and was very helpful. Best employee of the hotel!!! The pool was somewhat clean: just some bird droppings floating on the top, which could be easily helped by overflow but that was not switched on. Good: Separate children pool. Not so good: luke warm jacuzzi.
The nearby beach is small but offers some water activities at Western prices with a small hotel discount. The beach is relatively clean but cannot be used for relaxation since they drive beach motorcycles on it. The fumes from the water scooters are not too healthy either.
In the evening, the hotel offers a shuttle to Kenting, the real vacation area. But it holds only 7 PX (compressed) plus driver. Not too comfortable for a 30 min ride. The ride was booked on the first evening, and there was only a 7 PM ride free on the second day, ie you have 2 hours in Kenting to savor the street food and the drinks at “2 Ps”, the best bar in town, run by 2 brothers, Paul and Philippe. For the "thrill" seekers, there is also a mixed (shemale/female dancers) dance show but I did not visit it: 2 hours were a bit on the short side. It would have been better to get the 6.30 PM ride but it was booked. Day shuttle trips are not being offered.
Overall a relaxing visit in a 2 to 3 star hotel, which needs some TLC and English courses for the staff, that is trying to do their best. All employees are very friendly. The location is suboptimal but if you look for an inexpensive location for a short trip, it is OK. Just bring some Lysol against the mold.

Room Tip: Room 765 does have ocean view and mountain view without the upgrade cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Only if the hotel staff can do something about the weather!! It was raining when we arrived at the resort. But the view from our room is trememdous. We were up on the 8th floor with a big 3-pane window facing the ocean. Our package included horseback riding, but since our daughter was allergic to horses, we had the options to exchange for admission tickets to the National Museum of Marine Biology & Aquarium. That place had so much to see, and their photo souverniors had you sitting right infront of a Baluga Whale, it's Photoshop, but it looks real, and the price is not outrageous, and you get like 11 poses to choose from. Back at the resort, on the morning of our 2nd day, the rain was not heavy and the sun would come out once in a while, so we decided to rent their bikes and bike around the area. It was really fund to bike in the rain if you haven't tried it. That afternoon, we walk from our room to the beach where there are manay different water activities, we bought 3 activities when we booked our room and we choose the banana boat, the jet ski, and this raft thingie that you sit on to let the jet ski to drag you out to sea, very fun. There's also beach ATV you can rent by the hour. The price was reasonable. This was a quiet beach resort, but the activities are plentiful.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that has the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaTruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Although our stay started by being laughed at by the bell boy for trying to open a locked door, this was quickly fealty with and we were offered afternoon tea in a beautiful lounge as an apology.

The hotel is great for a relaxing getaway on a budget and is much cheaper than central kenting resorts for a reason. It doesn't quite compete with them but does a good job of trying.

The food is great and as foreigners we found the Chinese food on offer much more like Chinese food we are used to back home. The breakfast is awesome and has bacon eggs sausage and even baked beans, a rarity in Taiwan!

So, if you are looking for a resort in Kenting, don't choose this one. If you are looking for a resort from which Kenting is a half hour drive away then this one will definitely be for you

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allncooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pingtung County hotels
20.0 km away
Fullon Hotel Kending
Fullon Hotel Kending
#14 of 107 in Pingtung County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
14.4 km away
Amanda Hotel
Amanda Hotel
#3 of 107 in Pingtung County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
18.2 km away
The Richforest Hotel-Kenting
The Richforest Hotel-Kenting
#20 of 107 in Pingtung County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
#4 of 107 in Pingtung County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
18.9 km away
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
#11 of 107 in Pingtung County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
10.3 km away
Kenting Yoho Landis Beach Club
Kenting Yoho Landis Beach Club
#7 of 107 in Pingtung County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bouti X Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bouti X Hotel

Property: Bouti X Hotel
Address: No.6-5 Haikou Road, Haikou Village, Checheng Town, Pingtung County 944, Taiwan (Formerly Leofoo Resort)
Region: Taiwan > Pingtung County
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pingtung County
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pingtung County
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pingtung County
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pingtung County
Price range (per night): $99 - $657
Hotel Class:4 star — Bouti X Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bouti X Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bouti X Hotel Taiwan/Pingtung County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing