We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
837
285
89
23
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
837
285
89
23
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duty manager swim up bar mad dogs sri lanka special thanks mini bar front office sea view lovely balcony amazing hotel public beach pool staff dinner buffet pool area is last night our honeymoon main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

I liked the refreshing welcome drinks, the nice decorated lobby, the friendly staff especially Lashan the duty manager & Mahesh at Blue Tan restaurant. I loved the birthday decorations they made at room’s bed. The beach view from the terrace is wonderful. Excellent breakfast varieties. Very clean and nice smell. The pool area is amazing. The spa is one of the best I have ever tried. I would recommend this hotel & happily return again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank wesal_khalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila A, Manager at Heritance Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Heritance Negombo and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your sentiments with regard to your recent visit to Heritance Negombo and thank you for the recommendations given.

We are looking forward to your next visit and assure you of our superior service at all times.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Stanislaus,
Executive Director/General Manager,
Heritance Negombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well located, very close to restaurants and shopping and the beach.
Breakfast is just ok
Room is clean but the layout is strange, overall feeling is rather basic.
They allow early check in at 1pm and late check out at 2pm
However, they refused to call a taxi for us, only offered hotel car @ USD 20 whereas a taxi costs less than USD10, front desk staff was very unhelpful in this regard.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emmanee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila A, Manager at Heritance Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We regret to read that your expectations of our facilities were not met. Kindly note that we do not arrange third party vehicles for our guests; practiced similarly in many hotels. We regret for the inconvenience caused by this and thank you for your understanding.

We would be delighted to have you back at our hotel and assure you a better experience in your next stay.

Yours Sincerely, Ranjan Stanislaus, Executive Director/General Manager, Heritance Negombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

I have stayed in the heritance negombo 3 times now and having visited most of the big hotels there this one is without question the best. Fantastic views of the beach and pool and the food is very good if a little limited in choices. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. There is a very nice bar with food on second floor and the staff in there are great. The room is clean and my room was well cleaned daily by Pathum. The management insist on putting fresh Lily’s in the lobby but the smell is too strong and overwhelming all over the hotel. Internet good and the breakfast is good. Staff in restaurant are great.

Room tip: Take a room on second floor with beach and pool views
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila A, Manager at Heritance Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Heritance Negombo and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your sentiments with regard to your recent visit to Heritance Negombo.

While appreciating the positive endorsements, we have taken note of the concerns raised and will ensure that the same is shared with the team.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the near future and look forward to serving you once again!

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Stanislaus,
Executive Director/General Manager,
Heritance Negombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Very convenient but also a good hotel. Negombo is about 25minutes from the airport and a much better option than Colombo unless you want to explore the capital.
Lovely rooms with fabulous sunset views. Clean and modern and we received excellent service (other than check out which was a bit slow).
The food at breakfast was plentiful,delicious & interesting but we chose to explore the Main Street for our evening meal. We were spoilt for choice. Its a short walk or a cheap & quick tuk tuk ride away.
We loved Sri Lanka and we will definitely return and will not hesitate to stay at the Heritance Negombo again.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank LizFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila A, Manager at Heritance Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to read your feedback with regard to your recent visit to Heritance Negombo.

It is truly encouraging for me and my team to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.

We are looking forward to your next visit and assure you of our superior service at all times.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Stanislaus,
Executive Director/General Manager,
Heritance Negombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

A lot more could have been done for a relatively new hotel. There is a lack of outdoor dining spaces and there is a slightly claustrophobic feel to the resort despite it being very large by Sri Lankan standards.

The food however was quite good with a great buffet spread in the main restaurant.

As a resort one feels that Negombo is beginning to feel the strain as Colombo has suddenly become an exciting city with great nightlife and new shopping outlets while Negombo is becoming quite down-market.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felixhens0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila A, Manager at Heritance Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Heritance Negombo and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

While appreciating the positive endorsements, we have taken note of the concerns raised and will ensure that the same is shared with the team.

We do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Stanislaus,
Executive Director/General Manager,
Heritance Negombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews