We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
19
86
113
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
86
113
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower pressure holiday stay general manager onward journey room was large convenient location tea coffee air conditioning sun loungers stayed here for one night lovely pool seashore toothpaste kettle stopover
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Only stayed here for 10 hours whilst in transit with Sri Lankan Airlines between London and Melbourne but thoroughly enjoyed the (very short) stay.

The staff are incredibly friendly and greeted us upon arrival as if it were their home. They were very helpful with organising transport back to the airport and came to our room to let us know when the taxi had arrived.

The rooms were fairly basic (which may be off-putting for a holiday stay) but for a transit stay I would consider them excellent. Beds were clean and washroom was fully functional (in contrast to other reviews), washroom included soap, shampoo and body lotion and towels. Room included kettle, glasses and mugs, bottled water, selection of teas and fridge. Room had fan and air conditioning which were definitely necessary with the heat and humidity outside!

We were given a free buffet dinner with our stay and the food was delicious. There was a good selection of dishes and condiments.

The view from the hotel was beautiful and the hotel also included a balcony bar and pools although we didn’t get to enjoy these due to our short stay.

Overall was very impressed with this hotel and would consider returning for a holiday. Thanks!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lucyjane1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Was put up at Catamaran, courtesy Sri Lankan Airlines, while transiting via Sri Lanka on a travel from London Heathrow to Trivandrum, India. The stay was good. Clean and spacious rooms and washrooms. The evening spread of complimentary dinner buffet was excellent. The beach is just behind the building. Small level shopping is possible on the road in front.
The salty tinge in the air and in the rooms may be slightly uncomfortable to those who are not used to this. But nothing can be done, and so better enjoy it!
The air conditioning is proper. The room has an electric kettle and accessories for making tea or coffee. Locker and mini fridge too are there.
Two suggestions: toiletries may include a tooth brush and toothpaste. A larger supply of complimentary drinking water too is needed. (Now we just have a small bottle; not adequate for more than 2 cups of coffee.. and that too if you decide you needn't a drop to drink a drop of plain water!)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jekunnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel on 7th & 8th October where we had our annual get -together with our university mates. Hotel being situated facing the beach from the rear & a main toad at the front is at a convenient location. They served buffet Dinner, lunch & BF. BF was good & had a good choice but the Dinner lunch were just ordinary.
The pool was ordinary & it was about 9.30 am when it was cleared for use.
The Beach is nice but isn't clean & here & there you can find garbage & it gives a bad impression. We felt it is not safe to swim unless you are a good swimmer. People selling shell ornaments may be troublesome sometimes. Bar is upstairs facing the sea beach.

Room was large & had 3 beds & was comfortable. However the wash room was not up to the expectations as some of the fixtures were not working properly. Ah! the front door lock was also malfunctioning.Room had a TV & Telephone & I am not sure whether there was WiFi facilities. There was a cockroach also.
Parking facilities are limited but you can have enjoyable walk along the road where one can find interesting places like church, market, temple, etc.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Rohana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Cant Believe it was an offer from airline. Although incl. pickup service and staff are friendly, the room is below average. Dirty, smell and mosquito.....no quilt but a bed sheet as quilt. Only hot water and pressure is good.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I stayed here for 1 night on transit to Sigiriya. The room was average and clean. The shower pressure was quite low. The door knob was faulty. I had to pull the door really hard to lock the door from the outside. The beds were too soft. I ended up with body aches the next day. The food was ok. Average selections of food for the buffet. The beach was located just right behind the hotel. But I was told that it was not advisable to venture to the beach after dark. Great location but the hotel needs some renovations. The hotel really needs some upgrading works.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank niwashini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews