We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,755)
Filter reviews
1,755 results
Traveller rating
667
705
246
88
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
705
246
88
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room fish restaurant sri lanka our honeymoon beach sellers the ground floor an upgrade indian ocean fishing boats set menu sea view half board a la carte menu main restaurant lovely beach beautiful country curries
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,755 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Reception was very quick service, greeted with a nice cold flannel and drink. Very prompt to take us to the room and the cases arrived seconds later.
The room as very nice, very clean and a beautiful bathroom and sitting area which is always nice, even though were weren’t really there for very long (just overnight) but long enough to try the fish restaurant, wow that was very nice, they were so helpful and the food was amazing.
The hotel is situated on a very busy road, which has a whole range of coffee shops, restaurants, cafes and bars – not that we used any of them except the coffee shop, which served an average coffee, but this isn’t what they do, tea is their thing!
Breakfast was served in a very nice dining room and the service by the staff was every attentive and good.
Checkout was also very quick and sleek, they are all very good at what they do.

Room Tip: all quite nice, not very pretty corridors
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It was great reading your review of Jetwing Sea on TripAdvisor, and even greater that you had a fantastic stay with us. Your comments were shared with our entire Jetwing Sea Team and each member of the team was proud to have been able to contribute towards a memorable and enjoyable stay for you.

We thank you once more for your patronage and hope you will visit us again soon.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We booked his hotel for our first night of our honeymoon. It was a really close transfer from the airport which made life very easy. Welcomed with rose Apple Juice drink and cool towels.We had a one night all inclusive stay. It was world temperance day meaning that alcohol would not be served in public areas, however the waiting team were really kind, paying special attention to making us mocktails and offering drinks In the room. The food was delightful- both at breakfast and the 5 course evening meal. Our room was lovely and overlooked the beach. Great spa bath- best bath of holiday! Gorgeous display of towel arrangement! We also had a great swim in the pool. The only downside to this hotel is that the beach sellers were a bit more insistent than those at Jetwing Beach, where our honeymoon ended. We understand that this is not the fault of the hotel, and so this does not change our rating. Staff were attentive and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Rhian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review posted on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were served and looked after well and had a comfortable stay at Jetwing Sea. We appreciate the sentiments expressed which we have shared with our entire team at Jetwing Sea.

We thank you once more for your patronage and hope you will visit us again soon.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived Sri Lanka for our little trip before going to Maldives. I am happy that our agents have selected ths hotel for commencing our trip..Thanks for all the staff who made our start a fabulous one

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

pros: the hotel is indeed on the beach, the shower power was good, the big pool, the breakfast was good, the staff is friendly and willing
cons:
1. we arrived from London after an 11 hour flight, we only spent one night there on Saturday - The very night where they decided to throw a massive hawaian party (cause that's why people go to Sri Lanka for). The whole staff was busy preparing the event (200ppl or so they said). We were on the south side of the hotel by the small pool, the corridors were super busy with people, glasses, cuttlery etc, it was extremely messy and really not professional, we felt we were on the back of their kitchen but this was just the corridor leading to our room. BUT THE WORST was: live orchestra until 1am - impossible to sleep whatsover on our first and only night there. We would have NEVER booked that hotel if we had known it would be noisy and impossible to sleep at. Do they do that every saturday? who knows? But it's unacceptable they didnt warn us.
2. we told to the lady who welcomed us it was our honeymoon, they couldnt care less
3. there a MASSIVE COCKROACH next to the sink. My husband caught it under a glass. When someone came, we showed him the cockroach and he just smiled as if it was nothing, took the glass and released the cockroach in the garden just in front of our room. He didnt apologise or expressed any sort of shock or embarassment. Maybe it's normal then but you could pretend you care. Needless to say this is absolutely disgusting. I took a pic but cant be bothered to upload it as it's truly disgusting.
4. on the following day, as we checked out, after the short night due to loud music and the big event. again the corridor from our room to the lobby was full of stuff: plate, glasses, staff - everywhere - you could not walk through easily. It was messy and slippery. I actually slipped indeed, and got a massive bruise from it.
5. THE BOOKING.com price doesnt include the 29% tax. so whatever you think you're going to pay, you pay a third more! for $160 a night in Sri lanka, this was the worst value and experience ever.

Dont go there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soldnsoparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. While receiving your compliments for the appointment of the hotel we are truly disappointed that we have not been able to impress you and have failed to give you the unique experience we are known for. We will however take serious note of all your less positive comments and indeed will make every effort to correct and improve where necessary.

Thank you again for bringing this unpleasant experience to our attention. Wishing you all the best in your future travels.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The room we got was with the pool/beach view. Although we only spent a night because of the overbooking at their other hotel, we were so happy with how the staff carted to what we needed. The food was excellent and overall it felt good to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: pool side room is the best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smgoddess19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review posted on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were served and looked after well and had a comfortable stay at Jetwing Sea. There is nothing that encourages us more than knowing that you have been delighted with your stay at Jetwing Sea and with what we have had to offer you.

We would love to see you again for a longer stay the next time.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews