We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveller rating
664
697
243
87
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
697
243
87
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomfish restaurantsri lankaour honeymoonbeach sellersthe ground flooran upgradeindian oceanfishing boatsset menusea viewhalf boarda la carte menumain restaurantlovely beachbeautiful countrycurries
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The room we got was with the pool/beach view. Although we only spent a night because of the overbooking at their other hotel, we were so happy with how the staff carted to what we needed. The food was excellent and overall it felt good to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: pool side room is the best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smgoddess19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review posted on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were served and looked after well and had a comfortable stay at Jetwing Sea. There is nothing that encourages us more than knowing that you have been delighted with your stay at Jetwing Sea and with what we have had to offer you.

We would love to see you again for a longer stay the next time.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We made a fleeting visit to the Jetwing Sea after landing at the aiport, only a 15 minute journey away. The hotel arranged a pick up for us which was very helpful after a long flight. The hotel is set right on a gorgeous beach where we watched a lovely sunset. The breakfast the following morning was great, with a full range of foods on offer. The staff were kind and attentive. The only point to make was the hotel was slightly more run down than the website photos make out but for a short overnight stopover it was perfect for our needs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Steffiburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It was great reading your review of Jetwing Sea on TripAdvisor, and even greater that you had a fantastic stay with us. Your comments were shared with our entire Jetwing Sea Team and each member of the team was proud to have been able to contribute towards a memorable and enjoyable stay for you. We certainly would love to have you stay with us once more. Please feel free to contact me directly for matters you may think I could be of assistance while reserving your next stay at Jetwing Sea.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

As Europeans this level of service and friendliness provided is almost unreal. From the guards at the Beach to the lifeguard guys, from Chamila who made up the room we stayed in. Making us smile each day with a new towel creation, to the waiters in the restaurants who served us as we where queens, meeting all our request with both speed and smiles. We were on half board, and the foodconcept with a buffet twice a week and a touristdinner - you know, with two choises, worked beautifully. The Rooms are Spacius with great beds and a balkons with a stunning oceanview. The bathroom
almost as big as the room. We Would LOVE to come back to this place. The people are all very friendly. The hotel is great, with a spa salon on the roof, so you can be beautified by Samantha and Soona(Lovely beauticians, with hands of stel, and no mercy;-) )The weather is great AND HOT, as is the food. And it has been a great trip.
WeSri Lanka.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank willowwhite23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review posted on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were served and looked after well and had a comfortable stay at Jetwing Sea. We appreciate the sentiments expressed which we have shared with our entire team at Jetwing Sea.

It is great to note that you have experienced our roof top ‘Sky Spa’ which is the only one with roof top ocean view in the area.

We thank you once more for your patronage and hope you will visit us again soon.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We arrived after a long journey with our two children, to be warmly greeted and given a refreshing juice , and it really did feel like 'Wow! I've arrived'.

We didn't want to leave the next day, but luckily had booked our last night there. My children had become rather fond of a lovely chap on reception called Indika, and when we returned it was hugs all round! We were very sorry to leave him.

Would highly recommend this hotel for its incredible hospitality, food and comfortable, spacious rooms with fabulous bathrooms. Full marks all round.

Hello Indika if you're reading this! We're missing you, honestly - and incredible Sri Lanka.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janealexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It was great reading your review of Jetwing Sea on TripAdvisor, and even greater that you had a fantastic stay with us. Your comments were shared with our entire Jetwing Sea Team and each member of the team was proud to have been able to contribute towards a memorable and enjoyable stay for you. It makes us very happy that you have had a very memorable stay with us at Jetwing Sea and certainly will be shared among the team especially Indika.

Please be in touch with me directly for matters you may think I could be of assistance while reserving your next stay with us.
We wait your return with open arms and smiling faces.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed at the Jetwing Sea for our final night in Sri Lanka before flying out from Colombo. On arrival we were very pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to one of the best rooms in the hotel which was lovely and spacious and had a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi bath. The balcony had lovely views out on to the Indian Ocean from where to watch the sunset. The location is very good with the hotel being right on the beach overlooking the sea. The hotel, whilst perfectly nice, is starting to look a bit tired, however it's nothing that a lick of paint and an upgrade of the furniture wouldn't solve. The food in the restaurant was incredible though. I had the local fish dish for dinner and it was one of the tastiest meals I had in Sri Lanka (the hotel is right next to the sea so the fish is clearly very fresh). The staff were all lovely and very accommodating. Whilst I wouldn't say this hotel is particularly anything to write home about it is a nice enough place to stay for the night before or after flying out of / into Colombo.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trisuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review posted on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were served and looked after well and had a comfortable stay at Jetwing Sea. We appreciate the sentiments expressed.

We are very happy that you have had an enjoyable, relaxing and a memorable stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again very soon at Jetwing Sea perhaps for a much longer stay!


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews