We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect post airport”
Review of Jetwing Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jetwing Sea
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We made a fleeting visit to the Jetwing Sea after landing at the aiport, only a 15 minute journey away. The hotel arranged a pick up for us which was very helpful after a long flight. The hotel is set right on a gorgeous beach where we watched a lovely sunset. The breakfast the following morning was great, with a full range of foods on offer. The staff were kind and attentive. The only point to make was the hotel was slightly more run down than the website photos make out but for a short overnight stopover it was perfect for our needs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Steffiburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It was great reading your review of Jetwing Sea on TripAdvisor, and even greater that you had a fantastic stay with us. Your comments were shared with our entire Jetwing Sea Team and each member of the team was proud to have been able to contribute towards a memorable and enjoyable stay for you. We certainly would love to have you stay with us once more. Please feel free to contact me directly for matters you may think I could be of assistance while reserving your next stay at Jetwing Sea.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

As Europeans this level of service and friendliness provided is almost unreal. From the guards at the Beach to the lifeguard guys, from Chamila who made up the room we stayed in. Making us smile each day with a new towel creation, to the waiters in the restaurants who served us as we where queens, meeting all our request with both speed and smiles. We were on half board, and the foodconcept with a buffet twice a week and a touristdinner - you know, with two choises, worked beautifully. The Rooms are Spacius with great beds and a balkons with a stunning oceanview. The bathroom
almost as big as the room. We Would LOVE to come back to this place. The people are all very friendly. The hotel is great, with a spa salon on the roof, so you can be beautified by Samantha and Soona(Lovely beauticians, with hands of stel, and no mercy;-) )The weather is great AND HOT, as is the food. And it has been a great trip.
WeSri Lanka.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank willowwhite23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review posted on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were served and looked after well and had a comfortable stay at Jetwing Sea. We appreciate the sentiments expressed which we have shared with our entire team at Jetwing Sea.

It is great to note that you have experienced our roof top ‘Sky Spa’ which is the only one with roof top ocean view in the area.

We thank you once more for your patronage and hope you will visit us again soon.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We arrived after a long journey with our two children, to be warmly greeted and given a refreshing juice , and it really did feel like 'Wow! I've arrived'.

We didn't want to leave the next day, but luckily had booked our last night there. My children had become rather fond of a lovely chap on reception called Indika, and when we returned it was hugs all round! We were very sorry to leave him.

Would highly recommend this hotel for its incredible hospitality, food and comfortable, spacious rooms with fabulous bathrooms. Full marks all round.

Hello Indika if you're reading this! We're missing you, honestly - and incredible Sri Lanka.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janealexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It was great reading your review of Jetwing Sea on TripAdvisor, and even greater that you had a fantastic stay with us. Your comments were shared with our entire Jetwing Sea Team and each member of the team was proud to have been able to contribute towards a memorable and enjoyable stay for you. It makes us very happy that you have had a very memorable stay with us at Jetwing Sea and certainly will be shared among the team especially Indika.

Please be in touch with me directly for matters you may think I could be of assistance while reserving your next stay with us.
We wait your return with open arms and smiling faces.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed at the Jetwing Sea for our final night in Sri Lanka before flying out from Colombo. On arrival we were very pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to one of the best rooms in the hotel which was lovely and spacious and had a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi bath. The balcony had lovely views out on to the Indian Ocean from where to watch the sunset. The location is very good with the hotel being right on the beach overlooking the sea. The hotel, whilst perfectly nice, is starting to look a bit tired, however it's nothing that a lick of paint and an upgrade of the furniture wouldn't solve. The food in the restaurant was incredible though. I had the local fish dish for dinner and it was one of the tastiest meals I had in Sri Lanka (the hotel is right next to the sea so the fish is clearly very fresh). The staff were all lovely and very accommodating. Whilst I wouldn't say this hotel is particularly anything to write home about it is a nice enough place to stay for the night before or after flying out of / into Colombo.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trisuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review posted on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were served and looked after well and had a comfortable stay at Jetwing Sea. We appreciate the sentiments expressed.

We are very happy that you have had an enjoyable, relaxing and a memorable stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again very soon at Jetwing Sea perhaps for a much longer stay!


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We stay here for 2 nights at the start of our trip in Sri Lanka. It's not too far from the airport, about 10 mins in a taxi. It located on the beach. Great room. Good buffet breakfast. Nice friendly staff. A short walk to restaurants. The pool was under maintenence when we were there, but not an issue for us. Would recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It was great reading your review of Jetwing Sea on TripAdvisor, and even greater that you had a fantastic stay with us. Your comments were shared with our entire Jetwing Sea Team and each member of the team was proud to have been able to contribute towards a memorable and enjoyable stay for you.

Going that extra mile to serve you better is what we do at Jetwing Sea and it is to ensure that you have a delightful holiday with us and we have done just that by renovating one of our pools. All you need to do is kick off your shoes, sit back and relax, and let us take care of your every need.
We would love to welcome you back to Jetwing Sea, in the foreseeable future.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
9.4 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 44 in Negombo
1,074 reviews
1.1 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#8 of 44 in Negombo
1,517 reviews
1.7 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 44 in Negombo
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#2 of 44 in Negombo
571 reviews
0.9 km away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#6 of 44 in Negombo
1,864 reviews
2.5 km away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Sea

Address: Palangathurai | Ethukale, Negombo 11540, Sri Lanka (Formerly Sea Shells Hotel)
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#4 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#4 Business Hotel in Negombo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range: $147 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beach at your doorstep, Jetwing Sea offers an idyllic coastal retreat along the soft golden sands of Negombo and makes for an enchanting holiday home where one can work, play and fall in love. Enjoy exotic seafood, plan a sunset wedding or unwind at the rooftop spa, serenaded by the sounds of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Odigeo and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Jetwing Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Sea Hotel Negombo
Sea Shells Negombo
Negombo Sea Shells Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing