We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveller rating
674
709
250
88
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
709
250
88
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room fish restaurant sri lanka our honeymoon beach sellers the ground floor an upgrade fishing boats indian ocean set menu sea view half board a la carte menu main restaurant lovely beach beautiful country curries
Filter
Updating list...
1,228 - 1,233 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed for 1 night prior to our early morning flight back to Bangkok. We had booked a standard room, but arriving early at 12 noon, we were upgrade to a Deluxe room and promptly checked in.
The room was beautifully presented with a stylish modern bathroom,large comfortable bed and sliding doors which opened out onto the pool area. The hotel is right on the beach , however be warned that the beach on this part of the coast was much more rough and nowhere near as beautiful as other parts of Sri Lanka - we walked down to waters edge and a local boatman told us not to swim at that time, that the water was not clean and to wait a coulple of hours. The pool at the front of our room was a more than adequate substitute.
The hotel is only about a 10 minute walk down the road to a variety of restaurants and bars ( we had a wonderful meal at Lords Restaurant ) and used the hotels car service to get us to the airport for a 7 am flight. This hotel is a good option if you are looking for a hotel near to the airport , but to my thinking I wouldn't stay in Negombo for more than a night or two.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gai_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Jetwing Sea on Trip Advisor, our unique beach hotel on the Western coast of Sri Lanka.
We truly value our guests' feedback and are sincerely grateful to you for sharing your positive experience through this important site. Your comments were shared with all our associates who found your kind words greatly encouraging. We truly appreciate feedback from our most valued guests, allowing us to keep standards at expected levels of service within our establishment and our biggest achievement is in having a satisfied guest such as yourself.
Should you visit Sri Lanka again, it is our sincere wish that you give us one more opportunity to serve you at our lovely beach front hotel as it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manger
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

On arrival we have been welcomed by Shynika and have been offered fresh cool drink .Checking In and Out was very fast and efficient.
The hotel is very nice. Rooms are very clean with good facilities (coffee, tea and bottle of water daily provided).Flat screen tv and free wifi.
All rooms are with balcony with Ocean view and clean sandy beach.
Two swimming pools available with very friendly liveguards.
Towels for sun beds provided.
Breakfast was fantastic including good choice of fresh fruits and juices.
Overall the service was outstanding. The Staff were very friendly, polite, always smiling and very helpful.
Special Thanks to Shynika, Lorenco and Kasun who were extremely helpful and made our stay very comfortable.
Good value for money and will definitely stay again.
Well done to Jetwing Sea.

Room Tip: Try to book Deluxe room which has a big bthroom and balcony with sun bed,definitely worth that little extra you pay.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Jetwing Sea on Trip Advisor. And what lovely comments you have made regarding our associates, our unique brand of hospitality and almost everything else at Jetwing Sea. It is a delight to hear that your stay with us was both enjoyable and memorable. Your lovely thoughts certainly will bring joy to everyone at Jetwing Sea.

Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon at Jetwing Sea.
Until then warm regards from the Jetwing Sea team.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed for 6 nights as part of our honeymoon (before moving on to the Maldives) the hotel was lovely the staff were amazing very helpful and polite cant fault the hotel and staff in any way. Our room was lovely and the food was good - I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that your honeymoon was a memorable one at Jetwing Sea. We are truly grateful that you feel we took care of your needs and take pride in doing so. Your kind thoughts will be shared among the rest of the team without a doubt and thank you for the excellent review posted on Trip Advisor.
We trust that you would not fail to add Jetwing Sea to your future holiday plans as we look forward to having one more opportunity to serve you at Jetwing Sea.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Yes, the hotel is direct at a beach - but boring long without any shade.
Yes, the rooms are nicely designed - but balconies do need a touch up
Yes, the service is ok - but we had a big hiccup at check in. Took 2 hours to rectify.
Yes, some staff members are extremely nice - some are a bit too much
Yes, they have restaurants - but in comparison to other similar places in SriLanka the prices are a rip off.: at the GalleFace hotel (5*) the buffet dinner is 1800Rps and excellent. At this one its 2500 Rps and mediocre. A small glass of simple wine is 600Rps.. at the Galle its 300Rps. The hotel car to the airport is 30.-$ but any normal cab charges you 1500Rps only.
And then - 30% of guests from Arab countries in their black burkas watching you at the pool -- frightening.

Room rates at the GalleFace - a true 5-star hotel - and here are the same. But this one I would rate it as good 3-star hotel catering for business travellers and as an option for an overnight stop close to the airport before flying off. But not pleasant for a long holiday stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nasoowas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. Your valuable comments are noted and we are truly sorry to hear about the disappointments you faced and also to know that we have fallen short of your expectations on a few instances. With regards to the dinner buffet I wish to bring to your notice that buffet prices vary according to different inclusions and we do have a special Seafood dinner chosen from a wide array of freshly caught fish at a lower price at our exclusive Seafood restaurant. A delay in check in would be mostly due to the early arrival as the occupied rooms will not be released until 12.00 noon by the occupants. Rest assured that we will do our best to avoid such instances in future as service excellence is what we are best at, sometimes going the extra mile in order to achieve it.

Nevertheless we apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused to you during your stay and are hopeful that you will return in the near future perhaps for a longer stay.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

A really good hotel for relaxing. The location is great, easy access to the beach. The beach is clean. The food is good and service excellent

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest,(done may 11)

It was a treat to see your comments posted on Trip Advisor. A few lines of praise says it all which will make everyone at Jetwing Sea happy for a job well done. And our sincere wish is to see you back with us to do the Jetwing Sea experience once more.
Until then warm regards from everyone at Jetwing Sea.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews