We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveller rating
605
684
243
103
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
684
243
103
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankathe main hotelstray dogsjet wingpalm treessea viewswimming pooloverlooking the beachindian oceanspacious roomrestaurants and barsbeach sellersclose to the airportlong flightrestaurant staffcurriesnegombo beach
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Stayed here for a wedding. Great location, 20 minutes from the airport. Shopping and cafes literally next door. Lovely property with spacious rooms and courteous staff. The views of the super clean beach and horizon were stunning. Food was good, breakfast spread was elaborate. Service could be slow at the buffet sometimes. Coffee was excellent! Would definitely recommend it to a friend and stay again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms closer to the elevator, or it's a long walk.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ritika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging comments posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay for a wedding at Jetwing Blue. We do appreciate your comments recommending the property with spacious rooms and courteous staff, the views of the beach and stunning horizon and good food.

Our fullest attention is given with regard to the slow service, rest assured the matter will be addressed with all concern for immediate rectifications.

We look forward to your next visit at Jetwing Blue and till then warm regards from Team Jetwing Blue.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The rooms were amazing and the staff was awesome. The beach front was very clean and may be one of the cleanest in Negombo. There were stray dogs, but it was not a deal breaker. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review of Jetwing Blue posted on TripAdvisor.

We are truly pleased by your positive words on our rooms, associates and the beach front which is mostly rated as one of the cleanest beaches of the Island.

It was indeed a pleasure having you and serving you with the renowned Jetwing Hospitality and we look forward to welcoming you again for a longer stay the next time you visit Sri Lanka.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This was our one night stop over at the start of our vacation . The room was fine, food was .excellent. From the dinning area you have a beautiful view of the beach where we watched the fishermen pulling their catch in manually. The ambiance is nice.

Room Tip: Can't say much as we only stayed for a night here.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dinuparmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have given you a memorable stay at Jetwing Blue.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It is so nice to hear you've enjoyed the room, food and a beautiful view of the beach and the nice ambience.

Please do communicate for any matters concerning your next stay with us.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Stayed one night at start of holiday in Sri Lanka, hotel fine for short stay as there is not much around hotel I would not wish to stay longer, we had a ground floor room with direct access to beach , breakfast and dinner were ok and staff efficient

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dukethedog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very for a wonderful review of Jetwing Blue posted on TripAdvisor and we have shared your comments with our entire team.

It is a real pleasure to hear that you have had a good holiday in Sri Lanka.

Thank you so very much once again and we are looking forward to seeing you once again at Jetwing Blue.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed here for our first week in Sri Lanka. We had read the beach wasn't clean but certainly the stretch on which the hotel is situated is wide and very clean. A useful set of restaurants outside of the hotel if you decide toeat out. We only had breakfast in the hotel. It served a wide range of unlimited food which was delicious. Comfortable rooms. Plenty of beach beds. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MARIAKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review posted on TripAdvisor.

It is certainly very encouraging for our entire team to learn that you have enjoyed our food, rooms and service. We do take pride in our wide and clean beach and we make every effort to keep the beach clean.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the day of your return to us and hope it will be a longer one. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any matters I could be of assistance with your next booking with us.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews