We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveller rating
706
401
79
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
401
79
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bawa room outdoor bathroom metre pool long swimming pool sri lanka huge pool geoffrey bawa flight path amazing pool beautiful hotel huge room long flight set menu restaurant staff our honeymoon rooms are spacious special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

What a surprise my room was with an luxury style bathroom with its own garden. The location of the dining area was tranquil as it over looked calm waters - only disappointing aspect was the pool was under renovation. Definitely a great start to a holiday location.

Room Tip: If you have young children or a walking challenging they do offer a golf buggy to take you to your rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWalker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings. Thank you for having chosen Jetwing Lagoon and taking a moment of your valuable time to share your recent experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

At Jetwing, our aim is to create a home away from home feeling for our valuable guests with memories to last long after the holiday is over. To hear that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay is therefore a great sense of achievement.

We are happy to inform that our 100 meter pool already back in operation and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not too distant future.

Ayubowan (may you live long)

Ajantha Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The hotel was an absolute dream. the service, food, rooms and hospitality were exceptional and I could not be more happy with staying there again. Jetwing Lagoon also has a fundamental belief on renewable resources and no wastage which is fantastic. There is no doubt, this hotel resort is truly remarkable. Special mention to Krishan, the head chef and Tharanga for making my stay extra special!

Thusharaka

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thush g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings. Thank you very much for sharing such a beautiful review with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience. Thank you for highlighting the exceptional services of our talented associates including Chef Leon, Krishan and Tharanga. This sort of feedback is truly inspiring to continue raising our standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not too distant future.

Ayubowan (may you live long)

Ajantha Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Spacious rooms and open air bathroom/toilet is somewhat a novelty feature.Does not offer any privacy from your room companion. All the necessary items are provided such as soaps and shampoo etc.Rooms are quiet and wi fi available in room. Enjoyed our buffet breakfast which provided enough choices and food was fresh and of good quality.
2 pools to choose from including one right on the beach. Nice outlook from restaurant overlooking lagoon and staff were friendly and cooperative.Not within walking distance to shops however this was not as issue for our 2 night stay as part of a tour group.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveller839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that overall you had an enjoyable time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not too distant future.

Ayubowan (may you live long)

Ajantha Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We loved this hotel; the 100m pool is amazing and the food at the restaurant is really good, but it was a real shame that we had no access to wifi in our room for our entire stay- not the end of the world but frustrating. Also ordered room service which took forever which wasn't ideal. Still, a good place to stay if you need accommodation near the airport and are still very much in holiday mode.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings. Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear overall you had an enjoyable stay with us but sorry to learn about the challenges you faced with your in-room internet connectivity. Our aim is to exceed our guests expectations and I am sorry that on this occasion we have failed to do so. I will certainly work with the team to overcome this challenge in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort not too distant future.

Ayubowan (may you live long)

Ajantha Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first stop (of our honeymoon) in Sri Lanka, when we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff. The room we were staying in (Bawa Room) was very spacious and had everything we needed including an iron! The bathroom was outside which was authentic, there was a large walk in shower and free standing bath tub. The staff were helpful and friendly, the evening meal was good and the breakfast was varied (although the choice of fresh juices was not). The setting was idyllic and the pool extremely large, we wish we had one more night there to fully appreciate it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Snowy2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings. Thank you for having chosen Jetwing Lagoon to celebrate your honeymoon and sharing your recent experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted to learn that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay prior to your tour across Sri Lanka. Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and our talented associates would be delighted to hear that you felt pampered and well taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the not too distant future.

Ayubowan (may you live long)

Ajantha Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews