We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
115
133
68
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
133
68
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heresri lankaone nightthe main roadsmall hotellast nightsitting areabars and restaurantsrooms are largeshort staynice pooltea and coffeenight stayswimming poolclose to the airportcurrytuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The staff were super helpful and immediately greeted us at our taxi and helped with our bags up the stairs. It is really close top the beach and an affordable stay. I would recommend it for travellers whose plane comes in late. it is also close to the train.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank _kateis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few hours since we checked in around 1am due to our flight landing late at night. We checked out later the same day to continue our journey. Although I had booked a family room for 4 on the internet it turned out they can only accommodate a maximum of 3 in one room but they quickly arranged a second room. Given the time we were happy that check in was quick. The rooms were spacious with fans and aircons, TV, safe, tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary water. It sounded like there was a fridge but I did not check. The service from all the staff was excellent. It's also a great location just far enough away from the bustle of the main road. Overall it was a clean comfortable few rest hours which is exactly what we wanted. The pool looked excellent too. The staff apologised about the confusion around the family room but took complete responsibility for it and made our stay pleasant. I would definitely return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ashwingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We stay there for one night. Its a very good hotel. Very close to airport ,Negombo city and Fish market. Nice view with swimming pool. Foods are delicious. Friendly people. Calm and quit place. There are have taxi service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank IGoLankaTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed three nights here before joining a G Adventures tour of Sri Lanka? We were welcomed warmly on arrival even though our flight meant arriving at the hotel in the early hours of the morning.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of several local restaurants, shops, churches and beach. The staff were all very courteous and welcoming and even helped us to transfer to a nearby hotel at the start of our tour by ordering a tuk-tuk to take us to our next hotel.
Pool a reasonable size, clean and well maintained. I would recommend the St Lachlan for a short stay in Negombo.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Damiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting a friend in Negombo

The good
Front of house staff were excellent and couldn’t have been more helpful.
Rooms were of reasonable quality with functional A/C.
Bed and linen were good
Bathrooms were modern clean.
Pool was regularly cleaned.
The hotel organised tuk tuk driver was helpful and knowledgable.
The hotel arranged car and driver for our transfer to Hikkaduwa was excellent and surprisingly only $5 more than from one local taxi outfit and $15 less than another!

The not so good.
The mosquitos were huge and particularly hungry.
The waiting staff in the restaurant bar area could sometimes be a little surly and were not subtle about there expectation of a tip when they knew we were checking out.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews