We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
12
10
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
10
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

After telephoning three hours before arriving to confirm our arrival time we arrived and they informed us that they didn’t have our booking and were not expecting us and we needed to find alternative accommodation.

I looked at their booking system with them and found we were the top one on the list. They said we must have cancelled it.

They eventually confessed that two rooms had leaks in the bathrooms and were out of order so they had no rooms but would put us in alternative nearby accommodation.

The other accommodation (Shannon’s Rest) was nearly 2000 rupees cheaper but they wouldn’t let us have the difference in cost back on the basis that our new room with its non-functioning air conditioning and cockroaches was a superior room. Absolute joke.

Shambles run by disorganised liars.

The only positive was they arranged us an early lift to the airport for 1500 rupees.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yates82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anusil G, Owner at Sea Breeze Deluxe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

dear valued guest,
we are really sorry about your inconvienience. and we appologised about that.
because that day there was aproblem in the bath room so we had to shift
you to other apartment.
we are not liars, you can see our guest reviews.
we give our best service to all our guests.
if you prefer remove your review

than you.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We like this hotel, very comfortable, clean and newly equiped room. Close to the beach, special offer of 600Rs for adult to spend time in near Jetwing see hotel pools and beach side.
Breakfast could be with more choises. No Srilankian breakfast for those who preffer.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lauris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We had a great, although short, stay at the Sea Breeze. We left early the next morning for the airport and the accommodating staff specially brought us breakfast at 5:45 am! The rooms were clean and comfortable, and included a kettle for making tea. Close to the beach and to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadjezhda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The location is perfect, close to the beach and the possibility of using the hotel's swimming pool nearby. The rooms are nice and spacious. The bathroom very clean and beautiful. In short everything is very well maintained. It also has the option of picking up or bringing to the airport. Various tours are also booked here during our stay in Sri Lanka. Do not hesitate, the best place you can stay for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ramon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Had a really good stay at sea breeze! Can't really fault it at all. The staff are all very friendly and speak a good level of English. Location is just next to a beach and they have a deal with a local hotel meaning for a small fee you can use their exceptional pool! Breakfast was a pleasant surprise and the room was finished to a high standard and bed was comfy. Even got a lift to our next place from the owner.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ewan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews