We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
10
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice stay fish market property airport beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is nicely done and has pleasant rooms but is actually quite far from beach and the main strip. The breakfast was exceptional and the chef was incredibly warm and animated in discussing it! The rest of the staff weren't as warm or helpful and the 'city tour's never materialised. Good value hotel, great breakie, poor location.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is nicely done. The basic building once housed the Dutch fort’s cannons, hence the name. The decor and furnishings are quite nicely done. The food was some of the best we ate during our 8 nights in Sri Lanka.

Unfortunately, the absentee owner (has another
hotel in Japan) is suffering badly from shoddy local management. The promised airport pick-up and city tour never materialized. Nothing is worse then not seeing your name on the signs held by the drivers as you exit after 25 hours in the air. After making our own way to the hotel, the man at the desk tried to blame me for not providing flight information. I pointed to a copy of our e-mail he was holding which did in fact provide our flight information. Being caught out ,he said he was “too busy”. Enough said.

I think the owner of this nice hotel deserves better. Much better.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stanonpch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Good small property around 15 minutes drive from airport. Spacious and well decorated rooms. Big bathroom. The bed decoration was really good. Nice staff. Free pickup from airport. around 11/2 hour free Negombo tour. Close to seashore and reasonable breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreenivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This hotel offers a free pickup service from the Airport. Staff are friendly and Service was very good. We booked half-pension and they plan the Dinner depending on our Wishes. I recommend this hotel in Negombo

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 628alaeddineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Conveniently located near the airport (20 minutes by car). Very nice staff, nice rooms and good service. The cook went out of his way to make the food we liked, including the lokal curries (not too spicy) and the fresh fruits. We can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 499nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews