We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
9
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice stayfish marketpropertyairportbeach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Conveniently located near the airport (20 minutes by car). Very nice staff, nice rooms and good service. The cook went out of his way to make the food we liked, including the lokal curries (not too spicy) and the fresh fruits. We can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 499nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay. This property was exceptional in terms of quality. The staff was very good and friendly. The rooms were clean and cozy. The fish market is near by where we can buy our own fish. The hotel offers the kitchen usage and I really enjoyed trying out my new recipe.

The hotel was kind enough to offer Airport Pick ups and it was hassle free. They also​ had a vehicle which can take the guests on tours around Sri Lanka.

I would recommend the guests to stay at the property as the hotel is just 15 minutes from International Airport and 5 minutes to the beach. What else are you looking for?

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank aashiqqq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely rooms ,tastefuly done and the guest relationship manager is very helping. The food is amazing and rooms are big and clean. It is and old villa and service is very personalised.small yet maintained place

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Neha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuKaZ06, Manager at Miura Dutch Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Neha R, thank you for staying with us at the Miura Dutch Edge Hotel in Negombo and for taking time to share your positive experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Sri Lanka and that your expectations were met from our side. If there is anything we could do better in future, please do let us know. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope you had a safe journey back home. All the best, Anura (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We were late arriving at Colombo airport, but they made no problem out of it. Once in the hotel, everything was clean and ready. The breakfast was simple but ok. The hotel is next to the Negombo fish market. You can just walk over before breakfast. The earlier the better I guess. We only stayed one night, but we were very happy they picked us up from the airport. Great service. Super friendly. Good start in our Sri Lanka holiday. Pictures are from the sea just outside the fish market.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank freq_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuKaZ06, Manager at Miura Dutch Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear freq_travelling, thank you for your stay at Miura Dutch Edge Hotel and for making us your preferred choice in Negombo. We are delighted to read your kind review on TripAdvisor and that we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback will be forwarded to our team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again to our property and we wish you a safe journey back home. All the best & kind regards, Anura (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We didnt stay long, but enjoyed our brief stay. Very accommodating and got us to airport at the grueling hour of 330am (thanks to airport construction, we had to checkin a ridiculous 4 hours early ) and the staff made sure we were there on time. Nice rooms and comfy beds...and within smelling distance of the main fish market (prepare to get seriously hassled if you venture there.....but its quite interesting). 300 rs tuktuk ride to main touristy negombo beach area...but this hotel is located where there's lots of local flavour. Good spot.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank latitudechanges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuKaZ06, Manager at Miura Dutch Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear latitudechanges, thank you for choosing Miura Dutch Edge Hotel for your stay in Negombo and for making us your preferred hotel. We are glad to read that you had a good time at our property and that our team met your expectations. Our property is indeed very close to the fish market which is the main attraction here in Negombo. If requested by guests the pool of our partner properties could be used. It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again to Miura Dutch Edge Hotel and we hope you had a safe journey back home. All the best, Anura (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews