We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rings”
Review of Cara Jewellers

Cara Jewellers
Ranked #2 of 50 Shopping in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Cara jewelers is a small family business located inside Galle fort only and we do not have any branches overseas. Cara Jewellers, is in the business of retailing and exporting of Gold and Diamond jewellery. Cara offers high quality jewellery products designed to make the customers cherish it for life.Cara brings exclusiveness to the customer, to fulfill their need for jewellery. Cara's products are superior and at the same time offered at competitive price, is the key business offering. Cara aspires to excel and be the leader in its respective business and bring value to customers. Our Vision: We want to be the leading retailer of choice in the jewellery business space, by building an everlasting ralationship with customers. We always want to provide the best possible value to our customers who care about quality, design and style. We care and nurture for the satisfaction of our customers.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very happy with our rings. Rishi went above and beyond to make sure they arrived safely. We can highly recommend Rishi and Cara jewellers.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARARISHI, Owner at Cara Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you Mr.James for your kind recommendation and review. We hope to hear from you soon again and hope to create some wonderful pieces like before.

Take care
Rishi
CARA JEWELLERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"diamond ring"
in 9 reviews
"engagement ring"
in 13 reviews
"wings"
in 23 reviews
"fantastic service"
in 8 reviews
"special ring"
in 4 reviews
"yellow gold"
in 2 reviews
"tennis bracelet"
in 2 reviews
"great product"
in 2 reviews
"via facebook"
in 2 reviews
"hand delivered"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful necklace"
in 2 reviews
"quick turnaround"
in 2 reviews
"each piece"
in 2 reviews
"end result is"
in 2 reviews
"special piece"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful ring"
in 4 reviews
"horror stories"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I am delighted with my new ring which was delivered to my hotel in Colombo today as promised. I picked out the stone and design but had to leave Galle before the ring could be finished. I was anxious about doing this as I had paid a deposit (about 20%) of the value but had nothing to show for it. I needn’t have worried it was delivered safely and I am thrilled. Thank you Safri and Cara Jewellers.

Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARARISHI, Owner at Cara Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Claire ,

Always a cheer and a celebration to read about a positive mission accomplished, for us your satisfaction is a step forward, and for your readers another affirmation to check us out. This is the momentum we like to energize, and thankfully with your recommendations we can achieve more.

We humbly do a lot towards improving our service and products, and appreciate every word, even a small bit that any of our valued clients have to tell us with sincere gratitude, and look on towards making new ones.

Thank you for your valuable time.
Safri
CARA JEWELLERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Just received a pink sapphire ring from rishi and wow wow wow it's amazing done exactly how I wanted it and the quality is superb, rishi always listens to everything you would like and delivers perfect jewellery every time we order.. would never ever buy my diamonds from anyone else..
Well done rushi outstanding service again.

Thank mingerNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARARISHI, Owner at Cara Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Minger,

Thank you and we are glad that you are happy with the ring we made for you.
Please recommend more of your friends and family to us.

Kind Regards
Rishi
Cara Jewellers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I wanted to purchase a moonstone in Sri Lanka whilst visiting Galle. The jeweller’s ‘Cara’ came highly recommended on trip-advisor, so I decided to pop in and take a look. Cara is on Church Street, set in the lovely streets of Galle Old Fort. It is a family run business, with excellent service. The owner has a very good command of English, so it is easy to talk about the jewellery in detail. He found me a beautiful, blue tear-dropped shaped moonstone, mounted in gold as a pendant. It was hard to leave just with the moonstone, as the sapphire and diamond rings were exquisite. Next time perhaps!? I also wondered if Cara’s ever make rings or pendants with the rare gem Alexandrite? Once again, I love the moonstone - thank you.

Thank Alexi77_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARARISHI, Owner at Cara Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Alex,

Thank you very much for your candid comments and recommendations. We appreciate it very much & it will definitely help to improve our business.

Hope to see you again .
Cara Jewellers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

During our recent trip to Sri Lanka we decided to purchase a Ceylon Sapphire and to get it made into a pendant for a necklace. We read up about purchasing and came across a some horror stories and warnings to tourist so we were a bit nervous. The guys in Cara couldn't have been more helpful, professional and upfront- we also got their beautiful sapphire authenticed by the government Gem lab in Galle which they were very supportive of. We visited 4 jewellers in Galle but instantly had a good feeling about them. We picked our sapphire and they had it made into a beautiful necklace in 24 hours. Really happy with the necklace and would highly recommend Cara to anyone. They also ship around the world so you dont need to be in Galle even!

Thank OBd1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARARISHI, Owner at Cara Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Conor,

We thank you and truly appreciate your acknowledgement of our service, we love to hear from all our clients, to help us develop and fine tune our client service relationship, and deliver better products; this is progress and we are happy to that you are there to help with our journey forward.

I hope we will see you in Srilanka again, and will always be here to help you with your trip, when you decide to stop over.

Thank you very much, we sincerely appreciate your feed back
CARA JEWELLERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cara Jewellers also viewed

 
Galle, Galle District
Galle, Galle District
 

Been to Cara Jewellers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing