We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
ENTRANCE TO THE BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ENTRANCE TO THE BEACH
VIEW FROM THE SEA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
ENTRANCE TO THE BEACH
VIEW FROM THE SEA
VIEW FROM THE VILLA
SAFE BUT SEASONAL SWIMMING
TURTLE BEACH
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
OUTDOOR EATING
INFINITY POOL
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 1
SHOWER ROOM
BATHROOM 1
ENTRANCE
OUTDOOR EATING
OUTDOOR DINING AREA
ENTRANCE
SUNSET
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I couldn't recommend this villa enough. Set on the most stunning beach, with an insane view of the sea, it is without a doubt the most beautifully designed and decorated villa I have ever been to. With large open spaces, huge bedrooms, cool bathrooms, a lovely sized pool and garden it was complete and utter paradise. Above all we were spoilt rotten by the wonderful staff who went above and beyond to look after us. The food was delicious and the choice immense. All in all, it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay which we will remember forever. Thank you so much for literally making our trip in Sri Lanka!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulu-Marl...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa is beautifully decorated, very relaxing atmosphere and feels very homely. As a young married couple who were on honeymoon the warmth of the staff was excellent. Ruwan is an amazing cook. The food we had there was the best in whole Sri Lanka. We stayed at Samudra Beach a couple of days then moved to Rampart Street in Galle Fort. A wonderful stay , many thanks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donige
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Little Slice Of Paradise....”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were referred to this property by friends and for good reason.

This is a hands off, kick back, put your feet up, relax and refresh holiday home tucked away on a beautiful piece of Habaraduwa Beach. The Villa met or exceeded our expectations so much so that we decided we would try and return in early 2016 for another holiday here.

The staff were exceptional from start to finish and were only to happy to help out where they could. We ate out once and quickly realised that the best food in Galle is at the Villa prepared by the resident cook, Ruwan. He will listen to your requests, offer suggestions but most of all, he really wants you to enjoy what he prepares for you and that shines through based on the pride that he takes in preparing the meals. He is of course assisted by Sanjeeva, resident handyman, transport manager and jack of all trades. We should not leave out the other 2 members of the staff that helped also, the night watchman and the cleaner.

Thank you Christian and Pip for allowing us to enjoy a fantastic week at your little slice of Paradise. We can't wait to get back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Completely relaxing....
Liked least: Some slight disturbance from machinery next door clearing the block for future Villa construction.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavita F
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The perfect place...”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed at Samudra Villa in early September 2015 for a week of downtime and relaxing.
It couldnt have been more perfect. On arriving at the villa, I didnt want to leave (in fact I only left twice in the whole week) I think this may be the best spot in the greater Galle area. The staff did a wonderful job - cooking delicious meals and making arrangements for anything I needed. I spent the majority of the time by the picturesque pool. To say it was relaxing is an understatement.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Design layout of the villa and the pool.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Escape”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely amazing villa looking straight out onto the Indian Ocean. We spent the days sipping fresh coconut water and enjoying the delicious food prepared by Ruwan. With its charming features, picture perfect surroundings and unrivaled location, I'd recommend Villa Samudra to anyone in a heartbeat!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 480
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing