We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
368
134
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
134
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun roomgalle fortsri lankajunior suiteswimming poolsmall hotelfruit platterlarge balconycentral locationlovely hotelthree roomsprawnsstring hoppersrooms are spaciousfort wallsstayed nightscurries
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights on a recent trip to Galle. Our check in was speedy (it was the middle of the night due to a delay) and the room was very well equipped and comfortable. We surfaced at almost lunchtime due to our late arrival and the staff were kind enough to provide us with breakfast, a very nice touch. The staff were helpful and professional, very friendly and welcoming and there was plenty to choose from for breakfast. Didn’t eat here in the evening as there are loads of lovely restaurants to choose from within a few minutes walk however the smell from the kitchen was always mouth watering good. Whilst the pool was in a confined space in the centre of the hotel, it was a very relaxing place to cool off and chill out after a day out and about and pool towels are provided. Would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here two nights, in a room next to the pool. Lovely big room and shower. Staff are friendly. I would recommend the Sri Lankan breakfast. You have to order the night before, but well worth it! The hotel is in a great location with lots of nice shops and restaurants nearby.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank 71sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

After the long flight from the u.k. decided to stay the first night in Galle fort choosing this excellent hotel. The rooms by the pool are just perfect. Dinner in the evening was also very good. Overall this is an excellent colonial hotel. Galle fort itself was well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 581happydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

This small hotel has a great location in the centre of the fort. We stayed in a junior suite on the first floor which was spacious and airy with an adequate bathroom. Breakfasts were good but we didn't eat in the evenings - too many interesting alternatives in walking distance. However the restaurant appeared popular with both residents and others in the evenings. We enjoyed being able to just have a drink in the evenings on the outside terrace and lawn - a good atmosphere and live music one evening. A beautiful building from the outside, slightly faded decor on the inside but a warm welcome from the all the staff working here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ocho_Pinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We stayed one night at Deco On 44 and were very well looked after by the friendly and helpful staff .The hotel was not quite what we had expected and it would not be for everyone . We had a room off the pool area which was comfortable and adequate space with a good bathroom area but with inadequate lighting. the pool is large and clean but suffers from its location close to the kitchen and service area.
The breakfast was good and plentiful .
There were some discernible Deco features .Excellent in the heart of he fort..

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaneChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews