We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with excellent staff .”
Ambassador's House - Entrance at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ambassador's House - Entrance at night
Ambassador's House - Pool and bedrooms Ambassador's House - Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Ambassador's House - Entrance at night
Ambassador's House - Pool and bedrooms
Ambassador's House - Pool
Ambassador's House - Courtyard at dusk
Ambassador's House - Living room at dusk
Ambassador's House - Dinner setting
Ambassador's House - Roof terrace sitting area
Ambassador's House - TV room
Ambassador's House - Master bedroom
Ambassador's House - Master bathroom
Ambassador's House - Guest bedroom one
Ambassador's House - Guest bathroom two
Ambassador's House - Guest bedroom three
Ambassador's House - Guest bathroom three
Ambassador's House - Pool aerial at night
Ambassador's House - Guest bedroom two
Ambassador's House - Guest twin bedroom
Ambassador's House - Chairs below stairs
Ambassador's House - Courtyard tree canopy
Ambassador's House - Entrance veranda at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FiP123
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful villa with excellent staff .”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in the villa with 2 families for 5 nights. We choose the villa as it was better value than a hotel and offered more flexibility especially for the young children . This was our favourite place that we stayed for our whole Sri Lanka trip . The villa is beautiful very spacious with a lovely pool . It is in a great location in the heart of Galle Fort . The staff are all very attentive and we had some of the best food especially the Sri Lankan breakfast . The villa manager went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and provided lots of useful local knowledge .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weli1
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable villa”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed 2 night in this super villa. The house was very spacious and comfortable. Rooms tastefully furnished, clean and comfortable.
The staff was excellent. We ordered our food for each meal, the staff shopped for what ever was needed and produced a good meal.
Location was very good. Lots of shops around.
Only thing we missed was a beach especially for the kids.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“In a word..........Superb!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you enter The Ambassador's House, you know you have made the right choice. Located in the heart of Galle Fort, the villa is luxurious without being overwhelming and the staff are attentive without being overbearing. The meals prepared by the resident chef are fantastic, whether it's breakfast (which is included in the rental price) or any of the dishes available from the extensive menu for lunch and dinner (you pay for the ingredients and then leave the rest up to the chef). Overall, a brilliant experience and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne. Victoria. Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing