We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing service and food!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Suite room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Suite room
Suite room Terrace
Deluxe room bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SidneyF89
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service and food!”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We went to Villa Amilisa few times a week to enjoy a drink and wifi. The place is incredible, clean, airy, staff is also extremely thoughtful. They also rent rooms in a premium location. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akl888
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, wonderful staff”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were stuck after a mix up with Expedia and the owner graciously provided a room for us. Our room was clean, air conditioned and spacious. The B&B is centrally located in Galle Fort and is within walking distance of most attractions. We had a wonderful breakfast there and staff were always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackturn2...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean rooms. Great service”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great two nights here whilst exploring Galle fort. Rooms are lovely and clean. Service was absolutely fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super friendly B&B, the best we had in nine weeks in Asia”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Do not hesitate! Amilisa was by far the best B&B we had in nine weeks of traveling in South-East Asia. It's a hidden gem in a quiet street in Galle Fort. Not easy to find like all true gems, it opens up behind a narrow doorway just left of the free antiques museum on the Old Leynbaen street. Go through the corridor and you will find yourself in a quiet courtyard where you'll enjoy a perfect breakfast under the palm trees. In the evening we marveled at the sunset from the roof top terrace. We stayed longer than planned and felt sorry we had to leave Amila and his team of devoted staff. We are not easy to please being a couple with years of traveling experience but in this case we would rate price/quality of this B&B 10/10. Whenever in Galle, try to book Amilisa, you will not be disappointed. Marc and Ewa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morebeerp...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at Villa Amilisa highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Amilisa recently and loved it. It is like an oasis to relax after very hot busy days around galle. The hotel location is great centrally located. The rooms are modern and clean with a.c, fan and fridge. The room view looks on to an internal courtyard which is very green and pretty. We travelled with our 1 year old and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with the usual options offered. I would recommend Villa Amilisa to anyone including families. We hope to return again some time in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing