We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Deco On 44(Galle)
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortaleza(Galle)
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 100
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
326
144
52
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
144
52
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barkids clubbreeze spathe pool and beach areafront office teamone bedroom suiteexecutive chefsri lankaawesome propertyupgraded roomthese issuesawesome staytoilet areabutter chickensliding doora great sea viewhotel located
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This my first time at this hotel and I like to be here. From the first time I came I was meet by very nice and service- minded people ! The staff is most important here because they do a great job and do their best to make the guests happy!!!! Thank you for that ! The hotel is nice. The room is big with wonderful bathroom and the view. The food is amazing and pool area and the beach is very very beautiful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MarcelOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaLoSmith, Executive - Administration at Amari Galle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear MaecelOslo,

On the onset thanking you for selecting Amari Galle as your holiday destination and allowing us to be of service service to you. We are thrilled to read your experience with us and to learn that you had a fabulous stay with us.

Thank you so much for letting us know that you loved the room and its stunning views. We are glad to to learn that you loved our cuisine and also had a great time around the pool. Most of all thank you so much for praising the service of our team members. We wills hare your compliments with the entire Team Amari and we will strive to do even better in the future. Compliments as such gives us the pleasure and pride to know that we have been successful in delighting our guests by exceeding their expectations.

Whilst thanking you for the lovely review, we eagerly looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Team Amari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Amari for four nights and had a great time. Staff are friendly, the area is lovely and the buffet is to die for. Will definitely recommend it to travelers. Special mention to Hashi and Sahun for their fabulous work.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank karltil41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaLoSmith, Executive - Administration at Amari Galle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Karltil41,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Amari Galle. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us.

Its a pleasure to read that you loved our cuisine and also thank you so much for the special mention about our team members Hashi and Sahan. We will share your compliments with them. This will motivate them tremendously to strive to do even better in the future.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the future.

Best Regards,
Team Amari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is modern with great facilities. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the pool area although the sea is a bit rough for swimming. Absolutely loved Galle town and wandering the quaint little streets and fort area. The highlight for us was the food. We are vegetarian and like spicy food. Chef Neeraj Kumar must be one of the best chefs in Sri Lanka - the stuffed peppers, dhosas and dhal were to die for. Literally the best food we've had in our 21 days in the country. Also try the egg hoppers for breakfast. Restaurant manager Priyantha made our stay special. Thanks also to the delightful Tharuka at reception and Sapun in the restaurant.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pumpkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaLoSmith, Executive - Administration at Amari Galle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Amari Galle. Its a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you loved the hotel and its cuisine. Thank you so much for the special mention about our team members Neeraj, Priyantha, Sapun and Tharuka. We are delighted to know that they have extended their hospitality towards you and your family creating a memorable holiday. We will pass your kind compliments to them and it will delight them and motivate to do better for all out other guests in the future.

Thank you so much once again for your review and we sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Team Amari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Slightly odd concrete blocks joined up with porticabins. Rooms very comfortable . Gym limited . Staff brilliant. Food good and pool area nice. Beach was a disappointment for me. Steep slope into water . Two divergent currents means red flags always out. Stroll right or left and very limited wanders because of physical barriers like streams or abandoned buildings. If I came again I’d stay on a proper beach . Litter outside hotel area pretty rank!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Len D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaLoSmith, Executive - Administration at Amari Galle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Len D,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you found the room very comfortable. Thank you for letting us know that our team members been brilliant in their service. We are also glad to read that you loved the food and the pool area. We are disappointed to read that the beach was not up to your expectations. We hope this will not deter you from visiting us in the future and sincerely look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Team Amari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed at this new hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting Galle. Had a perfectly lovely 7th Floor room with great views of sea and pool. Although a new hotel, have to say the bathroom shower flooded !!! bad design fault here. Adequately clean and bright with a sunny balcony. The staff were all extremely friendly and what little food we had here and breakfasts seemed OK. Lovely roof top bar for evening drinks too. The hotel was a 20 min tuk tuk ride to Galle Fort - 500 rupees. Overall a great hotel - but for me for short stays only.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor for the views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaLoSmith, Executive - Administration at Amari Galle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Wendy D,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the room and the stunning views from the 07th Floor. We are also glad to read that loved the roof top bar and the service. However, please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Whilst thanking you for your review we hope you will visit us in the future if you happen to visit Galle once again.

Best Regards,
Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews