We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
45
6
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
6
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelclub wingmaharaja suitejetwing lighthouseresident turtlesswim lengthsbathroom amenitiespersonal butlerindian oceanlight housegreat showertunahome from homesri lankabreakfast buffetbeautiful rooma wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is just beautiful. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a Club bedroom. Great shower, separate dressing area, stunning bedroom with huge comfortable bed. This opened out on to a lovely balcony with comfortable chairs and an amazing view of the sea below. In the club area there are lots of comfortable beds facing out to sea, with very attentive staff. There is also in the club area a very large swimming pool where you can do some serious lengths or just cool off. The main restaurant is a bit of a walk away, past the other swimming pool. Not a problem in itself, but could do with a bit more lighting as it is very dark. The restaurant is amazing with lovely views, or you can eat outside with even better views. Food is great with lots of choice. They do great egg hoppers for breakfast. Staff are efficient and friendly. I can’t fault this place and I could easily stay here a week. Galle fort is only a short tuk tuk ride away.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sheena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

The team at Jetwing Lighthouse Club would like to thank you for posting this wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are simply delighted in knowing that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you for your kind words towards our room, views, swimming pool, delicious food and most importantly towards our efficient and friendly associates.
Thank you for your much valued feedback towards the lighting in our walkways. The relevant managers have been informed of this for immediate rectification.

Having indulged in Jetwing hospitality and the facilities of Jetwing Lighthouse Club, we hope you will remember us the next time you travel to the southern coasts of Sri Lanka.


Ayubowan


PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Did not stay here only visited. Paid 1000 rupees per person to visit for the afternoon. Lazed in loungers by the far pool that looks over the ocean. Huge pool which is a nice temperature. Had cocktails and lunch. Friendly staff although some had difficulty understanding drinks order

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kazzacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent spend the day at Jetwing Lighthouse Club.

We are happy to know that you were able to laze around by the beach and enjoy cocktails and lunch. However, we are disappointed to know that there was difficulty in placing drinks orders with our waiters. The Training Manager as well as the relevant F&B Managers have been informed of this for immediate rectification. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.

We hope that overall you were able to enjoy a great afternoon served by our friendly associates and hope that you will once again return to us for the afternoon or better yet an overnight stay where you can enjoy our many other facilities.


Ayubowan


PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

This is the third time we stayed at the Club. Everytime we have stayed they have exceeded our expectations. Amazing staff who is always willing and ready to help at anytime of the day. We even ordered room service late at night and our butler was willing to get our order done. Our butler was at hand even during buffet times. Rooms were spacious and clean. Saturday night buffet is amazing with a great selection of different kinds of meat on the barbeque. Breakfast buffet os grest too.The pool area was clean with great staff. Will definitely be returning again and again. Keep up the great work.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Keshini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Ms. Keshini,

First and foremost thank you for returning to Jetwing Lighthouse Club yet again! We are blessed to have loyal guests such as yourself.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and recommending us to fellow TripAdvisor reviewers.

Thank you for your kind words towards our butlers. It is pleasing to know that they were able to offer you an unique personalized service as it is exactly what we strive to achieve. Your compliments towards the barbecue buffet and the breakfast buffet have been shared with our team of Chefs as well.

Again, thank you for trusting our service and returning to us to enjoy memorable vacations. We wait most excitedly to see you both for the 4th time.

Thank you for your patronage!


Ayubowan

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived late afternoon there was a book launch for a children's book around the small pool area. This function covered the stairs to the main block of rooms . When we enquired how we were to get access we were told to walk up a slope I the lawn. This was not safe for elderly people to get to their rooms. Thus was cleared thankfully later. Rooms were beautiful very spacious bathroom area lovely but toilet door was clear glass mmm not good if someone needs other areas of the bathroom. Dining room was annoying. Food not replaced when empty and nearly always cold. If you wanted food fro. Freshly cooked area small amount were cooked each time so quickly needed replenishing. Always had to wait for food. Items already cool going colder breakfast one morning no fruit no butter and no yoghurt - great !!!!! Breakfast tea/coffee service slow. Generally meal time experience poor. Room boys excellent. Whilst making an enquiry at reception desk young lady constantly picked up the phone whilst I was talking to her. A gentleman sat next up be during out conversation and she enquired if she could help him whilst still trying to attend to me. How rude had to remind her she was initially dealing with my problem. Beautiful grounds and rooms . Not much else to shout about

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank jimmyshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent vacation with us.
We are truly very disappointed in reading your review and knowing you were not satisfied with your vacation.

The Galle Literary Festival is an international literary festival held annually in Galle, Sri Lanka and we were the hospitality partner for the event. We had quite a few events which were held in the hotel premises and we are saddened to know that the book launch which was in our garden inconvenienced you.
We thank you for letting us know of this so that in future we are able to better locate our events and make sure to not inconvenience our esteemed guests who are staying with us.

The remarks regarding food and the service levels of the restaurant has been noted. We take this feedback rather seriously and all relevant managers have been informed of this for immediate rectification.

We are delighted in knowing your room boy was excellent. We will be sure to share your kind words with him as he will be very encouraged by this.

Please accept our sincere apologies regarding our receptionist who were multitasking while assisting you. We understand that this is in no way fair to you. We have given our reception associates another refresher training on balancing their work better.

Thank you for taking the time to share your most valuable feedback with us so that we are able to betterment ourselves. We truly hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting us in future as e would love to show you the true worth of the resort.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

This was at the end of our trip and our therefore our expectations were high based on all the previous hotels. But this one was a disappointment. The rooms were nice enough - well equipped and spacious and overlooking the ocean and beach. A large pool and grounds as well. But the staff seemed to be indifferent, talked loudly amongst themselves and seemed loathe to provide friendly service we had experienced elsewhere. We were on half-board so the dinner options were the buffet in the adjoining Jetwing Hotel (rather mediocre) or “7-course meal” outside. It really was 7 bite size portions! Overall a disappointing experience compared to all the other hotels we had stayed in. We had to leave at 5am and there was no reception so we had go next door to check-out which meant a limited view of our bill. Not recommended

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank michaelj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are deeply saddened in reading your review and knowing you were not satisfied with your vacation.

We are truly disappointed in knowing the service you have received from our associates was poor. Please know that we have taken your feedback rather seriously and our training manager has been informed of this for immediate rectification. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your most valuable feedback as it greatly helps us grow.
We are a company that is usually known for its personalized service and knowing you did not receive this upsets us greatly.

Thank you for your kind words about the room with all amenities’ and the large pool and gardens.

We truly hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting us again in future as we would love to show you the true worth of the resort.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager
Jetwing Lighthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews