We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for leisure trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotte Hotel Jeju

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Seogwipo
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good for leisure trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

This hotel was good, but I feel it need renovation. Rooms was good and spacious, well equiped, very clean and well kept.

Breakfast I found average in terms of selection for european traveler, but with good slection of korean food, and looks very fresh and quality. Sorry, for this comment, but when in short trips I'm need time to move from one kind of food to another, so preffer to have some selection of european food for first few days.

Hotel is huge with long corridors, so you need a time to reach your room after entry to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    216
    44
    15
    9
See reviews for
295
121
26
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Jeju Island in South Korea is a holiday zone. It has none of the frenetic buzz that characterises Seoul in the mainland. So a place like that needs resorts like these - massive, with stuff to entertain the whole family, mindless shows, various attractions and what have you. The Lotte Hotel is perhaps the king of 'em all. Heck it has a pond and a little waterway where you can do a spot of boating. There is a curious windmill overlooking the pond. Then there is this "volcanic" structure where there is a bizarre "volcano show" every evening - dragons, fire, noise, water animation, and what have you. Don't sit close to it while having your buffet dinner - you will end up having a shower with your clothes on. And so will your dinner plate.

That apart, the Lotte resort is huge, big and massive and all of them put together. You can get a bit confused getting to your room. And it can also be a long walk. Despite its size, it was crowded - so it surely was! The architecture is a mix of styles but the overall effect is not unpleasant. My room was huge and it had a balcony area that overlooked the whole resort. In the evenings, with the lights strategically illuminating the place and a gentle wind blowing across the pond, it was nice and pleasant. The room was lavish, the food spread was huge and the service was uniformly pleasant - though there was not much interaction required. This is the sort of hotel where conferences are held and you'd find delegates with nametags walking around. It is completely avoidable if all you seek is an efficient business hotel - in that case, there is a very good one run by Hyundai in Jeju Island.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to come with a view - too bad if you don't want a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srinik69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed at this beautiful resort for two nights, and I was wishing I didn't have to leave. The entire staff is very friendly and professional. The selection at the breakfast buffet will knock your socks off! I'm not a gambler so I didn't go to the casino, but if you feel the itch to throw some money around, it is conveniently located on the lower level of the hotel. There is a volcano show every evening, and it is pretty spectacular. The walk to the beach is not for people with bad knees as there is quite a bit of walking up a steep set of stairs. If you prefer to sleep in the outdoors, you can stay in Coleman trailers and tell ghost stories to your little ones. I couldn't believe it, but the sauna was free of charge. For you hello Kitty fanatics, this place has an entire floor dedicated in theme. I will be sure to stay here when I return to Jeju Island!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solegirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

This is the biggest hotel I've been to in a long, long time! The staff are fabulous and help you in any way they can. Really nice rooms, wonderful place to walk - tons of pathways down to the beach. Nicely located. I would definitely recommend if you like luxury!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MakoRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

The hotel was not my choice, but on the eve of departure I was reassured to see that it was rated 4.5 on trip advisor. Well, it does not always work.
Rates are about facts and also about taste so here is why my '3/5' grade:

No less than 3/5 because it is well kept and well staffed with lots of services on site (4 restaurants, casino, - expensive - duty free shop, great facilitites for kids (check out the 'Hello Kitty' floor)...etc.
Very Classic furniture and deco in the rooms. Nice bathroom, all clean.

Only 3/5 because : all rooms are smoking, no all the staff is amiable, it is expensive (services inside hotel) (mind you the whole island is pricey), the outdoor swimming pool was closed ('because it was winter' in september... well other hotels near by had their o/d swimming pool opened)
But above all: it is not my type of hotel. Vegas style, huge and boarded by a population which looks for Vegas Style. If you like that , do not miss 'the volcano show' every night at 8:30... 'the only Vegas style show in Korea'. Oh i also forgot the Dutch style wind mills !!! Well they can not be missed ...
The 'Cascade' on the 'Vegas Volcano' runs all day 8 to 10. The vast majority of the rooms face it, it is 'scenery' (from a nice balcony) but very very noisy. It had me close my window each time i was tempted to open.
If you look for a hotel that is quieter, less family, more international, and fits better in an environment which is all about nature and its beauties (sea, volcano - the real one - , dense and green vegetation etc.), prefer the Hyatt or Shilla hotels right next to it. (10 mns away walking on coastal pathes)

a few tips
- if you do not want to walk endless corridors , make sure to ask for a room near reception (not too far out)
- boilers in the rooms but no coffee , you may want to bring some (for a kick start)
- there is a 7-eleven adjacent to hotel (just to the right as you exit)
- prefer to buy Duty Free on the island (lotte hotel or tourist centers) - it is more expensive at the airport - by the way, the duty free shops everywhere are 'Lotte'! how
- Airport to hotel: take the airport limousine shuttle (bus no. 600) (3900 won = 4-5 USD)
- do not hesitate to take all the proposed walks (olle) thru the Jungmun area (lots ups and downs and stairs) but the area is lovely
- in September: great weather - 27C and not too humid at all (40-50%)
- there are areas nearby for local restaurants (3000 won by cab - 30 mns walking)

Room Tip: - if you do not want to walk endless corridors , make sure to ask for a room near reception (not too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alstromeria33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seogwipo
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#5 of 82 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.5 km away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#6 of 82 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
27.9 km away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.3 km away
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
27.5 km away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#2 of 137 in Jeju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
14.1 km away
Jeju Ocean Palace Hotel
Jeju Ocean Palace Hotel
#10 of 82 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Jeju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Jeju

Property: Lotte Hotel Jeju
Address: 35, Jungmungwangwang-ro 72beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 697-808, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 Spa Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 Family Hotel in Seogwipo
#2 Business Hotel in Seogwipo
Price range (per night): $256 - $596
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Jeju 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Jeju is a luxury resort of Lotte Hotels & Resorts, opened in 2000 in the heart of Jungmun Tourism Complex. The hotel features a total of 500 guest rooms, 9 restaurants, 6banquet halls, fitness center, foreigner-only casino, duty-free shop, and diverse convenience facilities. Hotel buildings are spread across mostly on a slope of land, granting a majority of the rooms a spectacular view of the charming gardens and the open sea. The world-renowned resort hotel The Palace of the Lost City in South Africa is the model of Lotte Hotel Jeju. The hotel design firm WATG was in charge of the exterior and Wilson & Associates the interior. Their collaboration resulted in an elegant and luxurious hotel emanating Korean hospitality. The magnificence of Lotte Hotel Jeju, a reminiscence of old European castles, can be felt from the facade and has drawn many tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lotte Hotel Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotte Hotel Jeju City
Lotte Jeju City
Lotte Hotel Jeju Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing