We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Jeju”
Review of Hyatt Regency Jeju

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Seogwipo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Nice hotel built long time ago but still good place. The location is excellent with amazing sea view. Hotel staffs are really kind and professional. Room is not with the latest renovation but the bed quality is super and so does the space.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank suejongl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback through TripAdvisor.
I was so happy and pleased to read your delightful feedback regarding our property and our employees! Such feedback is extremely rewarding for our team and I will be sure to forward your kind words to the team for their encouragement.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly or email me if I can be of any further assistance at patrick.verove@hyatt.com.

Warm regards,
Patrick Verove
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Jeju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 718yunsangl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

1. Beware of your stuff that you leave on the ground. They start cleaning without you knowing.
2. Hyatt seem like they are more concerned about holding events rather than the experience of the guests. They were blasting music from the speakers right next to the pool while preparing for an event the next day giving everyone at the pool a really bad experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tksamsung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback through TripAdvisor.
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that I will address your feedback directly with our management to make sure we communicate better with guests and the issues won't happen again.
Thank you once again for your valuable comments and we look forward to another opportunity for us to welcome you back and provide better experience in near future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly or email me if I can be of any further assistance at patrick.verove@hyatt.com.

Warm regards,
Patrick Verove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank wonbink226
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Yeon Jung K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seogwipo
0.6 km away
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Lotte Hotel Jeju
#2 of 94 in Seogwipo
746 reviews
0.9 km away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#8 of 94 in Seogwipo
259 reviews
0.5 km away
The Suites Hotel Jeju
The Suites Hotel Jeju
#3 of 94 in Seogwipo
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.7 km away
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
32.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel
27.8 km away
Maison Glad Jeju
Maison Glad Jeju
#1 of 157 in Jeju
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jeju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jeju

Address: 114, Jungmungwangwang-ro 72 beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63535, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seogwipo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seogwipo
#3 Business Hotel in Seogwipo
#6 Spa Hotel in Seogwipo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seogwipo
Price Range: $140 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Jeju 4.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Jungmun Resort Complex, the hotel overlooks and has direct access to Jungmun Beach. Close to all tourist attractions, the hotel is a five-minutes drive to the Jeju International Convention Centre and the Jungmun Golf Club.Accomodation - 223 spacious guestrooms and suitesMeeting & Event Space - The hotel has 665m2 of flexible event space with two meeting rooms accomodating up to 400 guests. Alternative outdoor venues offer 3,697m2 of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jeju Hotel Seogwipo
Hyatt Regency Seogwipo
Hyatt Regency Hotel Jeju
Hyatt Jeju City
Hyatt Regency Jeju Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing