We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Hallim Park
from USD 480.77
More Info
from USD 92.05
More Info
from USD 75.00
More Info
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
193
188
66
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
188
66
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bonsai garden folk village different areas tropical plants seasonal flowers full bloom cherry blossoms few hours nice stroll hot summer day little bit of everything entrance fee lava tunnels jeju island other attractions korean food photo taking
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Tulips are great. But cherry blossom are ending. The tropical garden is very impressive. If only the other parts of the garden were better maintained. I would have rated this place 5 stars. The caves was very interesting. From hot garden to cold caves. The follow by waterfall. It’s very nice transition. One must spend about 3-4 hours to fully explore this garden and use the guide to walk through the garden.

I really enjoyed walking this garden with many different theme.

Keep up the good work and hopefully with your increased price you can do better maintenance.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank notdancingcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Hallim Park is a jack of all trades but a master of none. It is rather unusual to find a mini bird park, caves and gardens altogether in the same place (but not all of them were stunning). Some of the vegetation were not well maintained.

That said, if you enjoy viewing cherry blossoms and tulips, this is your chance. When we went last week, the cherry blossoms and tulips were in full bloom and they were absolutely a wonderful sight. We were hoping to see cherry blossoms in Jeju and didn't know we will catch them right here at Hallim Park. You can miss everything else, but don't miss these seasonal flowers.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank limericklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I can't make of this place. It has plants, caves, a folk village and greenhouses. Yet none of the attractions was really top rate. I would give it a miss and visit attractions with more focus on any one of the above.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank chinkiatc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Must come when spring season on early April. There will be more flowers especially cherry blossom and tulips.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Tyra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

My only concern with Hallim Park is the condition of some of the animals they have there. The 'cages' or 'presentation units' seem quite small for some of them, and some of the bigger birds didn't seem particularly happy. I don't want to give this an 'average' review because the caves are incredibly unique, the diverse array of trees and plants is also very special. But full disclosure, this place may not be for everyone.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank superbrutal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews