We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
2
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here about five times so far and we will stay here again! The staff are always friendly and kind. The last time we stayed here we all the restaurants around us had closed for Lunar New year and the owner (?) drove and got us food himself! We always have a good stay and I know we will again!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This is a Love motel (curtained garage so people can't be seen driving in, hotel set up to minimize interaction with staff so that your lover isn't embarassed, everything provided if all you brought was what you have on). We did not know this until we checked in, which was actually funny. The hotel itself is clean and would have been fine except for the smoke.

The first room we checked into had an ashtray. We requested to change to a non smoking room. We were given another room that smelled not as bad. We woke up and it smelled like we were sleeping in an ashtray.

This property should be called Q5 Motel (which is usually what these types of places are called). If you're young or on a budget and don't mind a bit of smokiness it's not a terrible option. By no means is this a dump or anything. If you can't stand cigarette smell where you sleep, find another option.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

This room was great! I was nervous because it didn't have many reviews to go off of but I decided to take a leap of hope.....well worth it. My friend and I had rooms on separate floors and different set ups. The “double” bed is a king size bed and it was soft, unlike many low priced hotels in Korea. The room had a 46” television, two computers with wired internet and Wi-Fi for your room. The floors in the sleeping area were heated, controlled by a remote [note: ask for an English remote]. The sleeping area and bathing area are split by a frosted glass tile wall. The soaking tub is huge, I am 5’ 11” and if sit in the tub my feet do not touch the other side and the edge was at chest level, so be mindful if you are a person who like to bathe and drink wine (keep low water level for safety). The shower had a recessed rainfall showerhead, so no worries about hitting my head. The toilet area was a little snug getting into because the door pushed in towards the toilet, but once in there was plenty of leg room. Also if you go as a couple, be aware that if someone is taking a shower the water runs into the toilet stall to go down the drain, so wear the shower shoes (or bring own). You cannot make outside calls from your room but calls can be received (to make call just go down to front desk). The front desk was so helpful and calling a taxi for us when needed, but the Munhyeon train station is about a 5 min walk away. This hotel is in between anywhere you would like to go. Love this place and would stay again in a heartbeat.
Clean room! No bugs! Refrigerator and safe already in rooms, but there is no iron or ironing board in hotel. Large picture on wall covers window.

No hotel has topped the service and quality for such a low price!! Better than some high-end hotels! Thank you Q5 staff for all of your help! <3

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UNVME587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This place has one of the coolest rooms I have stayed in. It was large, fairly quiet, in a good location and in addition to a big tub, had a really nice walk-in shower. The room was very modern and kept clean every day.

Unfortunately, upon my return to the room on the first day, I found the door wide open. Another review reported the same situation and I noticed that at least half of the doors on the floor were open, but I thought the rooms were empty. Fortunately nothing was stolen and a manager apologized for what he thought may have been staff error, but this is too serious a problem for me to recommend the hotel, particularly when it seems to have happened to others. Also, upon closer examination, a screw was missing from the door jamb and the door could seem closed when it was not. No repair was made before my departure several days later. While this is called a hotel, it is what in Asia would be considered a motel. That is, there is only a tiny front desk, rooms windows are small (if at all) and it is intended for stays of one night or maybe just a few hours. Not that the clientele seemed shady at all, but this is not what you would expect from an ordinary hotel.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank OnwardNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews