We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
19
120
80
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
120
80
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I love staying here on my business trips. The hotel is basic but good. Rooms are comfortable, bathroom is sufficient and the value for money is probably unbeatable. Nearby is a metro station. And surrounding the hotel is a wide variety of shops and small, delicious local restaurants. (Diagonally opposite (head left out the door) is a Yakitori restaurant that I go to every time for delicious food and ice cold Asahii super dry beer. Oishii. Their Mackerel dish is superb as is the Okonomiyaki, Sushi and Yakitori). Staying at the Busan Tourist Hotel, you can't go wrong unless you want 5 star luxury, which is your choice but very sterile.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Barolo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Walking distance to attractions like the shopping streets of Nampo dong, Yongdushan Park and the seafood streets and restaurants in Jagalchi market.
Lots of currency exchange places up and down hotel area with excellent rate.
The large shopping mall Lotte is just few minutes walk away.
Hotel itself is dated. Room tired looking. Bathroom bathtub looked yellowish, shower is in the tub and took a little adjustment to get temperature right. Shower has just a cheap plastic curtain.
Lobby has a 7-11 store.
Not sure how much they charged for the room since we came on a group tour.
Would recommend it for convenient location in Busan but there many hotels in the area as well.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank IVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
부산관광호텔, PR 매니저 at Busan Tourist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hello, this is Busan Tourist Hotel.
Thank you for your detailed review.There are lots of tourist attractions, restaurants, shopping centers, and transportation centers around the hotel, so I think it's an optimal accommodation for travelers.
We are concerned about the cleanliness of the rooms, and bathtubs will be replaced in accordance with customer's comments! We will welcome you with a cleaner look when you next visit! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Hotel well placed near facilities, a little bit old but room is OK with renovated bath room. Good breakfast with east and west choices. Good service although not very smiling and accomodating to client's need.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GourmetBaladeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
부산관광호텔, PR 매니저 at Busan Tourist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

hello~ I am pr manager of Busan Tourist Hotel ^^

Thank you for your review!
Our hotel was built in 1974.
although old ... but the continued construction and management currently has a neat appearance
The service also will care more. I want to see you again next to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I stayed here for two nights when I was in Busan on business trip. I can not say very much good or bad stuff about this hotel, its just averege. It has good location thats for sure, but hotel by it self is very old. Rooms are oke sized and clean, but they are old and everything in room is old except for bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Location is good to go shopping.Room space just fit to use and clean

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiouMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews