We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
38
145
79
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
145
79
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional hotel unique architecture nice hotel room window toiletries including lobby bar the upper floors breakfast buffet indoor pool rooms are clean walking distance station pusan brush toothpaste lotte
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The hotel is situated near the harbor , it has a nice view of the whole town. The exterior and public areas of the hotel are interesting , oriental, the rooms have typical western decor . There are tea (Lipton! ) and coffee making facilities , good Wi-Fi. You can dine in the hotel's restaurant or have your dinner brought to your room. Beware - the restaurant menu is different from in-room menu, so check both . The rooms are clean, the service is good. It is quite a pleasant place to stay for a night or two.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HIT_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, 세일즈 디렉터 at Commodore Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear sir or madam,

Thanks for your estimation of Hotel Commodore !
As you said the hotel has only one their own oriental (Korean) exterior and interior decor in Busan.
and every facilities and service are provided as one of five-star hotels.

We are very welcome you again !

Commodore Hotel
Market team
Cho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

I have been many times here if you are business man and looking to visits factories in Noksan area this is best place to be. Quite area affordable price and they have very nice and big sauna I’m sure you are going to enjoy here also they have good breakfast options

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Masood R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, 세일즈 디렉터 at Commodore Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear sir and madam

Thank you for staying our hotel everytime.
Yes. the hotel is the biggest hotel (five-star) provide you decent service and facilities with pleasant price.
Also, the hotel is one near by Noksan district alway ready to serve you !
Thank you again,
and we are always welcome you to stay

Commodore Hotel
Cho
010-8010-0179
realcho@commodore.co.kr
(If you have chance to stay with your number of team members, please contact me)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I was in Busan for a far-too-short business trip to South Korea, and my hosts got me a room at the Commodore. The building is classically oriental in style, with generous and elegantly detailed public spaces, The staff is very attentive, and the hotel restaurants serve a range of fare to please those who want to try Korean food as well as those who want their bacon-and-eggs from home. The room was very comfortable (and warm - important for a winter trip to South Korea!) and their hotel Internet was good and fast, so I could keep up on issues on the homefront without delays. The hotel is just uphill from Busan's market district, which is very convenient re: finding food and shopping.
I wasn't in Busan long enough to really get a sense of it, but I'll certainly look to stay in the Commodore when I come back - a good jumping-off place into a different country.

Room Tip: I was up high, and I'd recommend that for the views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Hotel from outside looks stunning, and it is quite nice decorated. It is located on steep hill. Bedroom is good size an very nice, but bathroom is little bit small and outdated. Food is very nice and choice is good. WiFi is good, staff speaks good english and can assist with suggestion were to go and what to do. View from the room is very nice. You have all necessary toiletries including tooth paste and tooth brush.
Hope that this is helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

From the outside this hotel is absolutely stunning and very different from anywhere I’ve stayed previously. The theme continues inside but is let down by the dated rooms. The room I had was ok, clean and comfortable however the bathroom was badly in need of an upgrade and was pretty shabby.

There’s a choice of three restaurants but the only one that seemed to be open was the buffet which was very repetitive at lunch and dinner over the three days I was there.

All in all an ok stay. Staff were attentive but wouldn’t say friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank GS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews