We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
2
11
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this place during our trip to Busan last July 6, at first I was hesitated to stay one more night but our room has the spectacular view of the bridge wherein at night displayed different colors and the hotel also provide us unlimited bottled waters and juices. It's not advisible to stay in this hotel if your business is within the city, you will be spending a lot in fares . Communication is the major problem you will encounter when visiting South Korea, almost all of them can't speak nor understand English even their signs doesn't have any English version.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jjeanie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and enjoyed the stay. The room was large and cosy with only few meters to the water where we in the evenings could watch the lively seafront. The staff was friendly and helped us booking a flight as we didnt speak korean. The only negative thing was that the beds were a little bit hard but we got used to it after the first night. Just in front of the hotel there were a few small outdoor restaurants and one night we enjoyed 'Eal Galbi' which was an experience. The hotel is placed about 20 minutes walk to the city center but as the bus stop was only 200 metres from the hotel it wasnt really a problem for us (about 5 minutes by bus).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenmarkNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

NO taxi driver knew where this hotel was, ALL had to call and still they got lost. Romanic room over looking the ocean. Smelled like fish, should have figured this since it was right in the middle of the fish market., Boats pulling in and captains yelling at crews over the boats speakers. We were there for 4 days. They forgot to clean our room one day even though we were gone 9 hours. The staff spoke NO english, so expect NO help as you are on your own with the A/C, no wash clothes, etc. The room looked great and was really nice, until we got red bumps all over....bed bugs. You are in a really rough part of town. The condoms they leave out was also a bit strange??? Will never stay there again. About a 18-20,000 won cab drive from the beach. Next time we will jsut pay more and stay there. The Busan Beach has huge signs in English outside and it stops there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KariTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2008

Stayed here for two nights during a busy Japanese holiday season called Golden Week. As we are only a couple of hours away from Busan by jetfoil, the Japanese peak travel spills its way over to Busan at this time, too. Busan Beach Tourist Hotel offered clean and inexpensive lodgings at this busy time. However, its poor location may have contributed to my negative opinion of Busan, and so I wouldn't recommend this place to first-timers to the city.

Check-in was OK; staff have NO English skills. Unlike many hospitality staff in Busan, they also don't speak any Japanese. Not to worry, money speaks all languages, and we were soon in our room! Room was spacious and clean, fitted with new European-style furniture. TV, DVD player, hairdryer, new and clean bathroom. Interesting extras included complimentary hair styling products such as hairspray and gel; the bathroom was equipped with several types of international-brand shampoo and body wash. We brought our laptop and enjoyed free internet.

The room looked out onto the bay, which was nice if you didn't look down. Looking down, you realise how close you are to the fish market place, which is not so nice and a little stinky. The location is poor-- far from the subway (a longish walk down a main road), though taxis are cheap and this same main road is always filled with taxis. There's a supermarket about a 10-12min walk down the main road.

A couple of flaws: housekeeping not 100% thorough, as we found a half-empty box of condoms in a bedside drawer (eww). While the bed is comfortable, the pillows are of a poor quality.
Also, I'm not 100% sure whether this is a variation on a 'love hotel' or not-- the elevator has a little box where you leave your keys upon check-out. Is this normal in cheaper hotels in Korea (only ever stayed in 5 star in Seoul)?

Slightly confusing and out of the way though this hotel may be, for 3000yen each/ night (about $30 when we visited), this is a decent place to lay your head. Still, I'd look to find somewhere else to stay if ever back in Busan.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bimdonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews