We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Well located hotel, GREAT for Handicapped Guest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Central
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Shelby Twp., Mich. United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Well located hotel, GREAT for Handicapped Guest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

My wife is confined to a wheelchair. We came to Albany for medical treatment for her. This hotel was great for wheelchair access. The room was large and very compfortable. The breakfast rivals those at much larger name hotels. The pool was very nice. A great value that we will take advantage of again when we go back to Albany in August.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubber8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    54
    39
    21
    7
See reviews for
41
40
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level Contributor
220 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

I would have given this hotel a 5 rating but we were put in a room on the second floor that is at the top of the stairs and outside of another door leading to the rest of the second floor rooms. All night long we heard people coming and going through the door and up and down the steps. It seems that every time we use our Choice Hotel points to get a free room, we get put in a terrible location or in the oldest/worst room. Besides this complaint, the hotel was in a good location, breakfast was good, and room was clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jedivader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloversville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

Needed a quick vacation searched for indoor pool and hot tub and found both including a wonderful full breakfast bar . Very hospitable and accomondating with a disabled person.
Front Desk persons were very helpful and friendly . Will book this place again .
NO problem with internet or cell phone , I used A boost mobile and a verizon?

Room Tip: Be social ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodjmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

Have stayed for couple of weeks while being on a business trip. The hotel is for someone, who is looking for decent facilities at an economy price tag.

The reception staff needs to push up their professional competency along with hospitality!! The rooms are value for money, has microwave, a small refrigerator and has a tea/coffee maker too...

The breakfast is complimentary which has limited options, so that can make one out of taste after a while. There is a nice swimming pool and a fitness centre too.There is ample parking space and the outdoors is airy.

Thanking all the staff for extending their duties during my course of stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijeet03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

The Quality Inn was priced right for an overnight visit while settling our son into SUNY Albany. We were given room 101, right beyond the fire doors off of the main lobby, and heard the doors swing open and closed all night. As mentioned in other reviews, walls are thin and you can hear plumbing at work in other bathrooms as well. Wireless internet is free but it took a while to figure out which network would work consistently, and cell phone reception is poor. The bed itself was comfortable and small room well set up, but given noisiness this did not make for a restful experience. The free breakfast was good, and served in a clean cafe right in the lobby. We booked this in a pinch and would opt next time to pay a little more for a more comfortable/quiet experience. Very well located for getting around the city/highways and near several shopping areas.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.7 km away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
4.7 km away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
3.7 km away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#25 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central

Property: Quality Inn Central
Address: 1632 Central Ave., Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price range (per night): $93 - $143
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Rooms Fall 2012. Complementary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet featuring create your own waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon. Less than 5 minutes to Wolf Road Albany. Indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi & Fitness center . All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, flat screens TV’s, coffee makers, hair dryers and iron/ boards. Located in the heart of Albany NY's shopping, entertainment and restaurant district. Delmonico's, Smokey Bones, Cheesecake Factory, P.F Changs, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Macaroni Grill all minutes away! Complimentary Airport Shuttle to Albany International Airport. Conveniently located off of Interstate 87 & 90. Why pay more, we have it all!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Cancelon and Wotif.com so you can book your Quality Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Hotel Albany
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing