We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
60
69
23
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
69
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbany airportstayed hereroom was decent sizestaff was very friendly and attentiveup to datespecial ratecatch an early flightnice clean hoteloutstanding customer servicewolf roadsaratoga race trackwould stay here againbusiness tripgreat place to staybooked this hoteloff the highwayone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

I would have easily given this four stars but had to remove a star for the noisy air conditioning.

Shuttle bus pick up at airport was waiting for us, which was amazing! Check in good, very nice staff, clean lobby. Bedroom large with frig and coffee maker right outside the bathroom. Bathroom small but adequate. Very nice selection of wine and snacks in the lobby bar.

Breakfast cafe very good (you have to pay) - they serve Starbucks coffee and Tazo teas and I had eggs, fruit and prosciutto with toast and my BFF had Greek yogurt, fruit and granola. Great service too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mwooduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennette G, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you for your recent comment, we are happy you enjoyed your and very sorry to hear our HVAC effected you. We will be sure to pass your message along to the appropriate team member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Not a lot of frills, good hotel close to the airport, Trader Joe's is about a mile down the road if you have a vehicle. Many restaurants within walking distance.
Bathroom was moderately clean when I checked into my room.
Staff was super friendly and kind.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennette G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for your recent comments. We are happy to hear your stay was satisfactory, and meet all of your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

If you need to be in the Albany airport vicinity, this is a great choice. Reasonably priced yet a very nice, clean and well run location. While I often stay at Marriott locations, would say this stay was the smoothest ever. Quick check in on app, took 15 min. Extra requests filled quickly. Clean quiet room, friendly service at front desk. What more could you want ?

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank BL_LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before a flight the next day. The room was clean and comfortable. There were cookies at reception. Breakfast was very good. There were lots of places for dinner nearby. I can’t entirely speak to airport noise since the weather was miserable - cold and wet - and there were delays. We did hear a couple airplanes sounding like thunder - no idea if that’s the norm. Parking is ample and easy. This was just what we needed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ZiaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Booked this hotel for an early flight out of Albany. Found this hotel to be an excellent choice for any occasion. Great location for any activities in Albany plus close to airport. Safe area and near many restaurants. Hotel is clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Could not find one thing to complain about.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews