We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s a steakhouse”
Review of Angelo's 677 Prime

Angelo's 677 Prime
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelo's 677 Prime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 697 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 85
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Orange Street
Description: A fine dining steakhouse restaurant with upscale ambiance perfect for everything from a romantic dinner to a business luncheon, and a second floor set of three banquet rooms perfect for business meetings or an intimate wedding, Angelo's 677 Prime is a premier destination for all of your dining occasions.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Nothing special, a steakhouse is supposed to make a good steak, had a seafood tower split, it was filling, and the sushi was good by sushi standards. Pricey steakhouse with average wine list

Thank Rickitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaime o, Owner at Angelo's 677 Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we hope you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, amazing food!! My wife and I have made this our "go to" place for celebrations and date night!

Thank Chembroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaime o, Owner at Angelo's 677 Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We hope you always find a reason to celebrate :) Thanks for the 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Very classy polite service, The waiter was very helpful. He understood everything. The food was great! Everything was ala carte, but it was everything we asked for. It's a good place for conversation. Not crowded but plenty of people there. ( well dressed ) Best was the steak, 45 day old dried age Prime USDA Ribeye. Great place for lunch or dinner ( if someone else is paying the bill)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaime o, Owner at Angelo's 677 Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you Stephen, this means the world to us! Hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We ate lunch at Angelo’s, for the first time and really enjoyed it. Parking is usually available on the street, but there’s also valet parking for three dollars an hour right at the front door.

The restaurant itself, is a beautiful and elegant design.The staff was friendly and service was personable and non-intrusive.

The menu is very good and has delicious choices. We had the lamb dip sandwiches as well as the brisket latkes, and open face steak sandwich. All were delicious. They also have a four-way lunch special which includes a Large bowl of soup, 1/2 of the salad and 1/2 of a sandwich along with one side (shoestring potatoes, coleslaw, potato salad) for $18. Today’s soup was black bean chili and it was served in a large portion. They do have a gluten-free bread so that any of the sandwiches maybe prepared gluten-free. Additionally, we had the fresh berries with zabaglione for dessert, very nice and refreshing. For those who did not want the offered sides, we were able to substitute asparagus or sautéed spinach for a modest charge.

There is a very nice drink menu as well as a moderately extensive menu of wines by the glass. Dinner with drinks, dessert, coffee, and main course came to approximately $50 a head, that included tax and tip.

We will definitely try Angelo 677 Prime again for dinner or another lunch. Great job!!

Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaime o, Owner at Angelo's 677 Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thanks for the detailed review David, love reading all the positive notes! Come for dinner soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

This is a case of expecting great but getting good and thinking, somehow, that's bad. I've eaten here a half dozen times and each time have entered with expectations of great food. Each time what I got was good food in a fancy setting. Wait staff are very attentive, the decor is classy, the setting is classy. The food is just good. I won't even say that it's over-priced since I think it fits with the quality. but it's not great and that's been my expectation each and every time.

Thank wildwolfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaime o, Owner at Angelo's 677 Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

We're sorry to hear we haven't met your expectations, do you have any suggestions you'd like to see form us in the future?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Angelo's 677 Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing