We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
1,239
188
37
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,239
188
37
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeebasketball courtgreat hotelcomplimentary dinnerhome away from homebeer and winefull kitchenwolf roadone bedroom suitethe general managerhot tubfire pitrooms are spaciousi highly recommend this hotelgreat roomhot breakfastthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Although I think this hotel is comparable with others in the area, I was not impressed We were there for a conference. Long lines to check in and check and super long lies for the elevator (one was out of service). Room service food was awful and over priced (a glass of milk was $4!) and they forgot silverware which we had to wait for! The room was very clean but had peeling paint on the trim and ceiling. The restaurant in the hotel was mediocre and although we were only one of two tables, it took them 15 minutes to initially wait on us.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 250crystalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon 250crystalp : I have read your review and empathize with some of the things that went wrong with your stay. I have searched our reservations and cant help but to think that perhaps this review was intended for another property. At the Homewood Suites all of our breakfasts are complimentary 7 days a week and we also offer complimentary Evening Receptions Monday thru Thursday, unfortunately we do not offer room service and a do not have a restaurant on property either.

Please feel free to reach out to myself or the hotel and hopefully we can provide clarity.

Respectfully;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was really beautiful.
The room was clean and spacious.
The pool and hot tub were gorgeous, fitness room was full of equipment.
The front desk was super accommodating.
We really enjoyed ur stay!
Will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank LizaZau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This Homewood Suites was pretty good and pretty typical for the brand. I was here every week for two months and really utilized the in-room kitchen more than in the past. I had some issues with the AC, ceiling fan, and garbage disposal, but the maintenance team resolved those issues very quickly ... much faster than at other hotels. Their fitness center was a bit more than the average, with a cable machine in addition to free weights (see photos).

Room Tip: Stay in an even numbered room to avoid freeway noise
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Hotel is in a good location. Food and amenities are great. The room needs additional cleaning and a fix for a runining toilet. The staff was very nice. Breakfast and diner were above average. I trecommend the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank odieod5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

...because most of the staff has been so friendly and helpful. But the condition of our room drastically reduced the score. The room we stayed in was quite spacious and at first glance, pretty well maintained. Then we found ants in the closet. The front desk said they would send someone to spray the following day, but that did not happen. And because the cleaning staff decided that they would not even attempt to clean our room, we returned from an event later the next day to find a trail of ants along the kitchen floor. At my husband's request, a staff member came and swept the floor and we killed the ants. We left several times throughout the day and let the housekeeper who was cleaning the adjacent rooms that we would be gone for a but and he was free to enter our room. However when we returned our room was not cleaned. We were in our room later on when the card below was placed under the door. We found it odd because we did not request privacy or place the Do Not Disturb sign outside of the door, and we were prepared to leave when he was ready to clean our room.

In addition, the sink stopper did not work, so water pooled in the sink when run for more than a couple of seconds, and there were cobwebs/spider webs, with at least one occupant, in several corners of the room. The window valances also look like they have never been dusted.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Yolanda S,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered with ants, and we are working with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure this situation doesn’t happen again. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews