We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out standing renovation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Theatre

Palace Theatre
Ranked #5 of 64 things to do in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kinderhook, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Out standing renovation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have been to the Palace several times for different events. Plays, concerts and movies. All play well the acoustics are good. But what I enjoy most is the renovation. The place is back to the original design it is beautiful. I could walk around for hours just taking in the beauty of the place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LarryS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    43
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
River Edge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go just to see the Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We went to the Palace Theatre for the first time to see the "Long Island Medium" was very impressed how this old establishment has been kept up. Reminds me of Radio City, but better!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank denonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porec, Croatia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Loved when joshua bell was there, in the music studio, so i was up on stage also a numerous times! wont mind at all going back again!

Helpful?
Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved the Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Went to a concert here recently and while everyone was on their feet the entire time, there was no obstructed view. I love how they have refurbished it - the grandeur lives on.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palenville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Historic theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

The Palace is a beautiful, classic theatre with neo-classical, intentionally over the top design details typical of theaters of this period (early 20th century). Events are often overpriced (were that not so, this would be a five-star rating) but the Theatre books top-notch acts from all music/performing arts genres.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palace Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Palace Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing