We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COuld be better”

Octopus Diving Center
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We got a good deal on the excursion for St. Pierre and Curieus being Honeymooners.The food cooked by the service was excellent.The trip all in all satisfying.But we felt cheated when it came to snorkeling.Firstly we were told we would get to drop off at an island and snorkel till waist length as we are not experienced swimmers.Instead the yacht was stopped midway in deep waters and we were asked to snorkel.The snorkel barely lasted for 20 mins and we were called back.The highlight of the trip was the excursion, seeing the land tortoises and the food.Snorkeling was just a waste of money.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank violyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique D, Manager at Octopus Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

I don't know with who you have been on excursion but it is not with us as we do only scuba diving , so please address your complain to the right company . Thanks ! Véronique , Manager of Octopus Diving Centre .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"octopus"
in 34 reviews
"eagle rays"
in 6 reviews
"free nitrox"
in 3 reviews
"friendly operation"
in 2 reviews
"professional team"
in 3 reviews
"anse volbert"
in 6 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"equipment"
in 32 reviews
"instructor"
in 7 reviews
"boat"
in 24 reviews
"owd"
in 3 reviews
"cyril"
in 2 reviews
"organisation"
in 4 reviews
"seychelles"
in 15 reviews
"berjaya"
in 2 reviews
"sea"
in 7 reviews
"pierre"
in 5 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

This dive centre helped us with a last minute dive when Whitetip divers cancelled our booked dive on the day.

Thx whitebank dive was a terrible dive and other than two schools of fish and the sea turtles, there was not much to see.

Would not recommend you waste your money on this, unless, you really want to see the sea turtles, and as this was a dream mine, I could walk away with a smile.

All in all, a very professional team that I would use again and recommend.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank PizzaBarPlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

My experience with Octopus was very good; my dives were based around the advanced padi course with an instructor called Vicky. The dives were well gauged to my experience and comfort levels, Vicky is an excellent instructor - patient and attentive. I was keen to go on a few more practice dives however unfortunately I fell ill. If I return to praslin, I would be happy to dive with Octopus again.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank SumaleeKhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

I do not want to judge the whole team, but to the warning I put a photo of a cheater, which unfortunately is employed in Octopus Diving Center, at least that had a legitimacy, I warn everyone who is interested in not paying any money before the service, because you will not get back your money for a trip that will not take place.

Date of experience: December 2017
5  Thank Diabelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique D, Gérant at Octopus Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

To answer Mr. Grzegorz N about the WARNING he posted on trip adviser on the 28th of December 2017.
Raoul, the guy on the picture is a junkie that roams around the beach near the dive center looking for guests to sell excursions to different islands. He is definitly NOT one of octopus divers employee. He is using the dive center's name on false pretense and sometimes wear an octopus diver's shirt which he stole from the dive shop.
We are very sorry about your bad experience, your advise is right, there are several guys like him on the beach, very tricky who ask for a money deposit to do whatever trip that you will never do and never get your money back. Do not pay any excursion in advance! Police is already aware.
And again these guys has nothing to do with Octopus diving centre.
Véronique, Manager of Octopus Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely family run organisation with both mother and daughter who are dive masters.
Friendly and laid back attitude that made me really comfortable.
Thanks Veronique for the lovely experience

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank doceye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Octopus Diving Center also viewed

Praslin Island, Seychelles
Anse la Blague, Praslin Island
 
Grand Anse, Praslin Island
 

Been to Octopus Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing