We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back owners - or lazy?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
King Solomon Tiberias
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This hotel is adequate, but no more. It is in need of a major make-over when it comes to the premises, but also staff conduct. Never did I get any feeling of being welcome, rather being in the way of the staff.

GOOD
+ Price
+ Room size
+ Location
+ View

IMPROVEMENTS
- Cleaning
- Security
- Breakfast quality and variation
- General conditions (i.e. painting etc needed)
- Staff conduct/behavior

_________________________

PREMISES
On arrival I found a parking spot just outside the hotel, no fee. The entrance is occasionally watched by security and/or reception staff. My late arrival was no problem since I called the hotel earlier the same day. The lobby area consists of reception, some information about Tiberias, an Ice machine, a shop and some seating areas. Form here you can also make it into the hotel bar or the Breakfast restaurant. My room was quite far from the lobby and required a long walk and two (!) different elevators. Most of the hotel is carpet covered and collects dust.

ROOM
My room was larger than I expected and had all the necessities, including coffee/tea, working space, TV, refrigerator etc. But the room is in great need of renovation. As you may see in the pictures one of the bed lamps was in the worst condition ever. Shouldn't even be there! Another concern is security, since the door could easily be opened with a bottle opener. My pictures also shows the dirty Hotel information, in which probably some kids had fun.

CLEANING
Upon arrival the room was very clean, but the following days was another issue. As you may see in the pictures there were stains left on the bathroom floor, toilet paper was a mess, the bed was really bad made and so on. Either there were no signs of any vacuum cleaning!

BREAKFAST & MEALS
I only had breakfast at the hotel and did not even visit the bar. The view from the restaurant is spectacular, but that's basically what's good about the breakfast. Every morning I had the suspicious look from the breakfast staff and I was interrogated about my room number (by the same person). Not a very nice way to start the day. Even if the restaurant was basically empty I was not allowed to sit by my own at a window table for four (why?). The breakfast did offer a good variety of hot and cold food as well as tea, coffee, juices. Other guests made the breakfast totally impossible to enjoy, due to total lack of respect for other customers. Maybe that explains the staff behavior...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Björn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017

This hotel was average, but the employees & customer service make it very nice to stay at. It is an older hotel but they staff go above and beyond to help you. They keep it very clean and tidy. The Israeli breakfast Buffett was superb and very delicious. At night the dinner buffet had a wide assortment of entrees, vegetables and desserts. The front desk and manager were very helpful. The price fit our budget and we were very pleased the four nights our group stayed here at this location. Request a room with a balcony and pay the small per night difference for the Deluxe room with the beautiful view of the Sea of Galilee.

Room Tip: Tip: ask for the 6th or 3rd floor Deluxe room with balconies in the second building. nice size balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Thats it the only thing good about this hotel is the view of the sea of Galilee. The hotel is untidy with broken furniture all around rooms are generally not clean and staff are not friendly. Dont expect anything that is clean in this hotel from plates to room are all the same. Plates for breakfast and dinner had chips on it and dont expect any help from anyone you will feel unwanted in this hotel

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rehina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Disgusting, dirty, worst place ever, breakfast disappointing. When we arrived we opened the window for a minute to get fresh air and immediately the room was bombarded with hundreds of mosquitoes. We reported this to the management and they said we should change rooms. So we went out to eat and we're gone for at least 2 hours. When we came back we took our bags and went to the new room. The bed wasn't made and we had to call again to have the room serviced.
The next day the breakfast was in a different room from where we were told to go. The food was terrible. Here is a view outside the window facing the sea.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Dirty and filthy hotel rooms, shocking maintenance of the building, no gym, no pool, unsafe area, stinky rooms, broken furniture, bathrooms aren't clean, broken doors, disgusting carpets, curtains dusty! AWFUL!! Food is revolting too!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jayde G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.1 km away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 38 in Tiberias
192 reviews
1 km away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#23 of 38 in Tiberias
92 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Aviv
Hotel Aviv
#18 of 38 in Tiberias
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias
1.1 km away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
515 reviews
1.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Solomon Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Solomon Tiberias

Address: 7 Ha-Shomer, Tiberias 1426507, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: $69 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — King Solomon Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your King Solomon Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Solomon Tiberias Hotel Tiberias
King Solomon Hotel Tiberias
King Solomon Tiberias Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing