We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
King Solomon Tiberias
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed 1 night in this hotel & that was too much. The whole hotel including all,of the public areas, the restaurant & our room were dirty, uncared for & in need of a lot of updating. Horrible food, couldn't eat a thing. Went to a local shop to buy breakfast rather than eat what was offered. Staff very unfriendly & uninterested. The only good thing was the view from our balcony.

Room Tip: Nothing to say
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mcg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed 2 nights as part of a tour group. The room faced the Sea of Galilee and we enjoyed wonderful views of the morning sun rising above the Sea of Galilee. Wonderful choice of food for breakfast and dinner. The free wifi at the lobby was really unreliable

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The view from the hotel is nice, you can see the sunrise. This is the saving grace.

Bed clean, bathroom ok, breakfast ok.

Stayed here as part of organized tour to holy land. I'd likely choose another hotel if I was not part of tour.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Flyingbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We visited this hotel for a weekend with all my extended family.
the only good thing i could say about this hotel that is the food quality and variety is very good.
other than that this hotel is very old, and not maintained very well.
the pool is kind of far from the hotel main building, and not accecible for handycap visitors.

The location of the hotel is poor also, it is very far from the center of Tiberias, and as you know in the weekend there isnt public trasnport, so you are stuck there...

To sum it all - i wont come back to King solomon Tiberias
and you shouldnt too

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed at this hotel with family. The rooms are clean, the best part being the room was facing the sea of Galilee.

The food at the hotel was also good. the spreads during dinner and lunch were very good.

Overall a comfortable stay...

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the sea of Galilee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SavSanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
2.5 km away
Hotel Aviv
Hotel Aviv
#20 of 38 in Tiberias
100 reviews
1 km away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#22 of 38 in Tiberias
92 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
2.4 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
1.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Solomon Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Solomon Tiberias

Address: 7 Ha-Shomer, Tiberias 1426507, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: $73 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — King Solomon Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your King Solomon Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Solomon Tiberias Hotel Tiberias
King Solomon Hotel Tiberias
King Solomon Tiberias Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing