We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place in Tsfat”
other travellers have booked this property
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
The gourmet kosher kitchen offers 2 dishwashers, 2 ovens, 2 sinks plus meat and milk dishes. Sink into the couches in the living room. Come winter, sit by a crackling fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
The gourmet kosher kitchen offers 2 dishwashers, 2 ovens, 2 sinks plus meat and milk dishes.
Sink into the couches in the living room. Come winter, sit by a crackling fire.
Sun-filled courtyard has cushioned seating and a splashing fountain.
Klezmer musicians visit  the courtyard. Come for the Klezmer festival in August.
Romantic Moroccan lighting in a stone niche in the dining room.
Serene, private courtyard outside the Hobbit Cottage.
Special finishings in living room. Coffee table is an antique Indian door covered in glass.
The family room converts into a comfy bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom.
The courtyard at night: soft shadows of Moroccan lamps and a splashing fountain.
King-size bed in the secluded Hobbit Cottage extends wall-to-wall.
Couple's bedroom upstairs has a double wrought iron bed, single bed and ensuite toilet and sink.
Ideal for kids, this bedroom can sleep five with single bed plus bunk bed with pull out.
Lovely Moroccan fabrics in synch with the blue of the house, and beyond, the Tsfat sky.
A glass of wine to mark the sunset. Two hammocks on the rooftop to watch the stars.
Stone vessel sink sits atop custom wooden cabinet upstairs.
Wrought iron bed in room upstairs. Room also has a single bed and bathroom with toilet.
Our guests receive a bottle of wine on arrival.
Another view of the dining room. Table extends to seat 16.
Shabbat shalom. Candles, kiddish cup, bentshers, urn and havdalah candle are there for you.
Sunning on the rooftop with views to Meiron. Don't miss the sunset!
Great for families: enjoy board games, videos, books and XBox. Babies too. Has crib and high chair.
Floor Plan - Ground Floor
Floor Plan - Second Floor
Floor Plan - Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Safed, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LI_MD_6
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
“Perfect place in Tsfat”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are a family of six who loved staying here. Very spacious, wonderful architecture, beautifully decorated, and spotless. We felt we had arrived at a 5-star hotel. Things we noticed in particular: amazing view from the rooftop patio. Multiple, highly effective air conditioners. A plethora of private bedrooms and comfortable beds, with multiple bathrooms. Multiple rooms for reading, watching videos/gaming, etc. Well equipped kitchen. Tranquil private courtyard. Wouild definitely stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thanks for the great review. So happy to hear you enjoyed staying in the villa. Next time you are in Israel, spend time in Tsfat at Villa Tiferet. We would love to have you back!
Nicole and Amir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nachie K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Totally going back there.. amazing location!!
Really nice beautiful house.

For sure would recommend to friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
So happy you liked the house. It was so nice to meet you and your family. You were wonderful guests and we hope you come back!
Nicole and Amir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalandman
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent villa with amazing views”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This home was perfect for our family. It had everything we needed and was beautifully appointed. There was plenty of room for us to spread out with our four children and they loved all of the little nooks and crannies. Everything was prepared for us in advance and the owners were extremely accessible if we needed anything. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. We will certainly stay here on our next trip to Tzfat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for the great review and being wonderful guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and loved the house. Glad you children loved the place too! When we were renovating the house, we uncovered hidden cupboards and removed plaster from the stone, revealing deep window wells. We decorated them with pillows and Moroccan lights, transforming them into hideaways that are ideal for curling up with a book. Hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abep586
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family of 8 had a FANTASTIC stay, and wished we could have stayed for even longer. The Villa is in the perfect location, and was amazingly beautiful. The main floor is one of a kind stunning, and the guest cottage was perfect for my married son & his wife. Nicole & Amir have thought of every last detail to make your stay perfect. Most importantly, they were extremely professional and accommodating in every way. The ONLY place you should stay with a family in Safed!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thanks so much. So happy you all had a great time in Safed and that you loved the house. The guest cottage that we nicknamed the 'Hobbit' cottage is great for couples as it is tucked away in a quiet spot yet is steps across its own courtyard to the main house. We are glad your son and daughter-in-law enjoyed staying there.
Hope you all return one day soon!
Nicole and Amir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eli h
1 review
“beautiful house”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

most beautiful house in the heart of safed. A touch of ancient safed with a modern updated house. great service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Safed. We are happy to have you back at Villa Tiferet when you return. There is so much to do in the Galilee and northern Israel - just relaxing in the house is also a special experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing