We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious and Magical stay in the heart of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
The gourmet kosher kitchen offers 2 dishwashers, 2 ovens, 2 sinks plus meat and milk dishes. Sink into the couches in the living room. Come winter, sit by a crackling fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
The gourmet kosher kitchen offers 2 dishwashers, 2 ovens, 2 sinks plus meat and milk dishes.
Sink into the couches in the living room. Come winter, sit by a crackling fire.
Sun-filled courtyard has cushioned seating and a splashing fountain.
Klezmer musicians visit  the courtyard. Come for the Klezmer festival in August.
Romantic Moroccan lighting in a stone niche in the dining room.
Serene, private courtyard outside the Hobbit Cottage.
Special finishings in living room. Coffee table is an antique Indian door covered in glass.
The family room converts into a comfy bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom.
The courtyard at night: soft shadows of Moroccan lamps and a splashing fountain.
King-size bed in the secluded Hobbit Cottage extends wall-to-wall.
Couple's bedroom upstairs has a double wrought iron bed, single bed and ensuite toilet and sink.
Ideal for kids, this bedroom can sleep five with single bed plus bunk bed with pull out.
Lovely Moroccan fabrics in synch with the blue of the house, and beyond, the Tsfat sky.
A glass of wine to mark the sunset. Two hammocks on the rooftop to watch the stars.
Stone vessel sink sits atop custom wooden cabinet upstairs.
Wrought iron bed in room upstairs. Room also has a single bed and bathroom with toilet.
Our guests receive a bottle of wine on arrival.
Another view of the dining room. Table extends to seat 16.
Shabbat shalom. Candles, kiddish cup, bentshers, urn and havdalah candle are there for you.
Sunning on the rooftop with views to Meiron. Don't miss the sunset!
Great for families: enjoy board games, videos, books and XBox. Babies too. Has crib and high chair.
Floor Plan - Ground Floor
Floor Plan - Second Floor
Floor Plan - Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Safed, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
deborah c
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Luxurious and Magical stay in the heart of the Artist Colony in Tsfat”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We experienced a magical and spiritual shabath in Tsfat thanks to Villa Tiferet. "The architectural Digest" worthy interior design and preservation of an old house in the artist colony with the comforts of a five star hotel, makes Villa Tiferet the place to stay in Tsfat.

We needed a place suitable for teenagers and seniors as well. Villa Tiferet offers the right accommodation and ambiance for all. For the kosher & shabath observant traveler, everything is labelled in the kitchen and it offers all the possible gadgets available to keep the shabath in style. If you are into cooking your own or buying your own food, you will not have a problem at all. The View from the roof-top is out of this world! You will not want to leave!

I highly recommend Villa Tiferet! It is a magical place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance, interior design, roof-top
Liked least: hard for seniors- many steps to access the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Thanks Deborah. The house is ideal for multi generations as grandparents can sleep in their own cottage without stairs, while teens and parents can have ample space to themselves. Glad you appreciated the kosher labeling! We try very hard to make the kosher kitchen easy to use. So happy you had a Shabbat in Tsfat as there is nothing else so uplifting! Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir G
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this place!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

You are going to love Villa Tifferet. We stayed there with four of our kids ages 8-18 and we also hosted another friends teenager for Shabbat. we also hosted meals with another family and comfortably sat 15 people around the gigantic dining room table. The interior is stunning with beautiful touches and decorating, old world vaulted ceilings and architecture and yet beautifully modern bathrooms and kitchen area. It was comfortable and an amazing experience. There was plenty of space -- I would say you could comfortably sleep 10 without invading any living space. There effectively four separate bedrooms in addition to huge living area and unbelievable courtyards and rooftop decks.

The location is excellent. It was hard to find the first time, but it is basically right up the street from the Ruth Rimonim on the way the artist colony. Parking is hit or miss but if you walk 5 minutes you will always be able to find space past the Rimonim.

We took the week to enjoy the beauty of safed and shabbat in safed, and the rest of the time we did water treks in the golan and galil. Safed is an excellent launching point for such excursions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing architecture and finishes/touches
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Amir, so glad you enjoyed your trip and your stay at Villa Tiferet. Yes, it is ideal for families and even if a larger group is staying, there is so much room, everyone finds their place to relax. Like you said, Safed is a great base for exploring the north. There is so much to do in the north, we haven't yet seen it all--and we live here! We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennroth1...
Santa Monica, California
3 reviews
“Phenomenal - In the heart of Tsfat”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Can't say enough about this lovely villa in the heart of the Old City of Tsfat.

We were two families traveling together through Israel -- two adult couples, three kids plus a guide. Wanted to experience Israel differently, not from a hotel.

Tsfat was our first stop and we were not disappointed. The house was beautiful and comfortable -- all the modern conveneinces, plenty of space indoors and out, enough bedrooms to accommodate everyone.

We had the chance to recover from our jetlag, enjoy roaming the streets of the old City and take day trips nearby.

We were greeted by a lovely neighbor who made us feel right at home and we knew we had a resource nearby if we needed it.

The owners of this home have paid good attention to detail and it really made our stay that much more special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beautiful outdoor sitting areas
Liked least: Upstairs queen sized bed could be updated.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
So happy that you enjoyed. As you mentioned, staying in Villa Tiferet is a unique experience. Guests are offered a new perspective on life in Tsfat--and this one cannot have in a hotel. And Susan and Danny, our friendly greeters, love Tsfat so much, they want our guests to love it too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanpa
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay for the whole family”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A real treat to come "home" to in Tsfat. Just a beautiful home with terrific family space from the great kitchen to roof deck. Our three teenagers had their own space and my wife and I had our own small area off the main house. Beautiful dining room can seat everyone and the cozy fire place made reading in the living room very relaxing. Great location to tour from and close to the galleries and cafes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. As you said, Villa Tiferet is a home away from home with all the comforts of a large house plus peace and privacy....and steps away are the sites and shops of Tsfat. Glad you found it relaxing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I spent a weekend in villa tifferet and had the most incredible experience. We've stayed in a hotel before and were so happy we chose to stay in this rental this time. The house itself is gorgeous. It's a beautiful modern renovation of a 300 year old building. The rooftop has a breathtaking view of the hills opposite tsfat, great for sunsets and stargazing. Altogether an amazing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. Staying in an authentic Tsfati house offers much more personality and charm than a hotel. And sunsets from the rooftop are beautiful year round. Summer nights are ideal for lazing in the rooftop hammock where you can often see shooting stars flashing across the sky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing