We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here whilst working in Ramat Gan.
Found checking in painless and staff were friendly enough.
Room was clean and had A/C which worked well.
The room decor was a little tired and could of done with an lick of paint and furniture needed updating.
Cleaning staff were great. Everything cleaned and tidied every day.
Ate at the Champions restaurant and have to say I prefer the food compared to the main restaurant.
Breakfast choice was vast with plenty of seating and staff around.
Overall a very nice stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank GavinBridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

Hotel is spacious, welcoming and suites are quite comfortable and is an excellent value by Israeli standards. Very clean, comfortable, updated rooms. Staff goes the extra mile.

Pass on onsite dining options which are somewhat limited and food was sub-par.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshevilleDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This is my second stay in this hotel and i love it.
Clean, large rooms, comfy beds and AC and a good choice of tv channels.
Every work trip i have i ask to stay here.
Staff are nice, food is great.
Place has a gym, spa, pool and can make tge regular average joe feel like a millionaire.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Igor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The hotel is fine, the rooms are fine (the beds are lumpy and creak when you sit on them, however.), the breakfast is fine, and all works relatively well. The front desk people are very efficient, helpful, and nice. The big problem with this hotel is the SMELL. They use extremely strong chemically fragranced cleaners on their carpets in the hallways. Fortunately, the rooms do not have carpeting so the rooms are better, IF you request no chemical cleaning. But the carpet in the hallway is so strong you have to hold your breath from the moment the elevator opens and you get to your room, key in hand and ready before even entering the elevator. The smell is so strong that it seeps into your room from under the door. I even wondered if it was in the air duct and air system because we kept getting strong whiffs of the smell so we turned off all air entering our room. The good news is that some rooms have balconies which allows in a lot of fresh air -- except that many smokers also stay here and smoke on their balconies, which means even during the night you have to wake up and close the door for awhile, and open it up after you think the smokers have stopped. Basically, you can't get away from the air problem. I stayed here a week on business and had a headache and was congested every day, and the one night I forgot to take an antihistamine pill I woke up with a puffy face and had difficulty breathing until I took a pill.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies have options for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeripateticReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

I think the closest hotel to the airport.
Nice spacefull rooms with coffee i the room.
Good bed, wifi works and large number of tv channels.
Breakfast large with big variation.
Only negative .. checkin takes long time

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Flemming H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramat Gan
9.8 km away
Sadot Hotel
Sadot Hotel
#23 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,086 reviews
2.9 km away
Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
4.2 km away
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ramat Gan
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hotel Prima Link
Hotel Prima Link
#1 of 1 in Petah Tiqwa
140 reviews
4 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
4.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites

Address: Rehov Perets Bernstein 7, Ramat Gan 5224771, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range: $169 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guest is treated to five star hospitality in the hotel's 270 deluxe room and exclusive suites: advanced sports facilities, a luxurious lobby, sports restaurants, bar, cafeteria, business lounge, synagogue, pampering spa and many engaging activities for children, teenagers and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel Ramat Gan
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing