We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
224
192
98
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
192
98
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts national park large balcony close to the airport sports club tel aviv sports facilities free parking new wing living room ben gurion champions restaurant nice suite hotel guests nice hotel stayed one night friday night
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The hotel is fine, the rooms are fine (the beds are lumpy and creak when you sit on them, however.), the breakfast is fine, and all works relatively well. The front desk people are very efficient, helpful, and nice. The big problem with this hotel is the SMELL. They use extremely strong chemically fragranced cleaners on their carpets in the hallways. Fortunately, the rooms do not have carpeting so the rooms are better, IF you request no chemical cleaning. But the carpet in the hallway is so strong you have to hold your breath from the moment the elevator opens and you get to your room, key in hand and ready before even entering the elevator. The smell is so strong that it seeps into your room from under the door. I even wondered if it was in the air duct and air system because we kept getting strong whiffs of the smell so we turned off all air entering our room. The good news is that some rooms have balconies which allows in a lot of fresh air -- except that many smokers also stay here and smoke on their balconies, which means even during the night you have to wake up and close the door for awhile, and open it up after you think the smokers have stopped. Basically, you can't get away from the air problem. I stayed here a week on business and had a headache and was congested every day, and the one night I forgot to take an antihistamine pill I woke up with a puffy face and had difficulty breathing until I took a pill.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies have options for fresh air.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeripateticReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

I think the closest hotel to the airport.
Nice spacefull rooms with coffee i the room.
Good bed, wifi works and large number of tv channels.
Breakfast large with big variation.
Only negative .. checkin takes long time

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank flemmingh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

For our last night after weeks of travelling through Israel, we needed a place to stay, close to the airport, after driving from the Negev and flying home in the morning. The front desk and reservation staff was super polite and accommodating (unusual for Israel). The room was clean and spacious ---although the bathroom was old and outdated, it was clean. For those travelling with families, the amenities would be great: big pool and community center. The building is mixed use of hotel and short term rentals, it seems. Nearby is a lively park where the community bikes, blades and plays. 20 minute ride to the airport and shuttle provided.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms were very average in both decor and cleanliness. Probably because they need to be overhauled and updated.... But everything worked ok to be fair.
The lobby and lobby bar area were nice and updated and clean. The local salad I had for lunch in the lobby was fresh and delicious.
The breakfast area definitely needs an update. Food was ok. Nothing special but probably let down by the space it was in. If you treat breakfast as just a fuel stop then you will be happy but it’s not up to scratch for a hotel in this price range.
This was a business trip. I’m sure we will probably find ourselves back there again. “Better the devil you know”

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank tsz1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The Hotel , is Ok, it probably needs updating. The Breakfast room is very dated , however the breakfast choice huge and tasty. The location is a little outside Tel Aviv.
The older guy at the Bar, and Restaurant could be a little friendlier, and always appeared grumpy.
The Restaurant dining area looks like an after thought at the back of a huge Lobby, next to the Bar.
The Hotel lacks a bit of imagination

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daveywhants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews