We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
49
33
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
33
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel walking distance real glassware bath mat recommend hotel big towels major chain hotels perfect location small town basic breakfast new mexico nicest hotel la fonda visiting carlsbad caverns room was large beds were comfortable breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We enjoyed staying here. the rooms had everything you might need. Plus it has a modest Breakfast. Parking is good and rooms are large. Staff was very friendly. It is very new. IT WAS CLEAN! Fast check in

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank confam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Owner's Rep at Hotel Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments and nice review - out staff takes great pride in offering our guests an excellent experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We were thankful to find this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The decor was a little quirky. The linens and toiletries were very nice. We were on the second floor, noise was not a problem. We would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Footprints417108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Owners Representative at Hotel Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Many thanks for you good review and nice comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel has a strange exterior layout. The interior decorating is some type of off-slate-gray pattern that is also a little odd. The rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast choice was very basic and had little selection. By the third day you'll be ready to go elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Owner's Rep at Hotel Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your comments. Our hotel is indeed unique, providing easy access from Highway 285 but situated with the entrance on a quiet street one block west. Our location is within walking distance of Main Street and the promiment restuarants. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Artesia was beautiful. I heard it was the newest one in town. It had a nice elevator. )I had to put that in there because I recently stayed at a Comfort Inn in Silver City, NM that did not have an elevator. ). I would recommend the Hotel Artesia.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Joann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Owner's Representative at Hotel Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for you kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to provide a good experience for all of our guests - we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Parking a little weird but all in all a good hotel. I would stay again. The room was comfortable and the amenities in the room were nice. I like the breakfast. A+ from me on breakfast, It's not made to order but it's perfect for grab and go which I usually do.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Owner's Representative at Hotel Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks for your great review. Our staff works hard to make the guests happy. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews