We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than expected....”
other travellers have booked this property
The Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Balcony
Entrance Entrance (viewing the apart.)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Balcony
Entrance
Entrance (viewing the apart.)
Sunny bedroom (sea view)
The bedroom (large closet)
Designed bathroom
The Bathroom
Equipped kitchen
Livingroom incl. sofa bed (with high ceiling and authentic floor)
The nicest beach in the city (one minute walk)
100 steps from the apart.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jaffa, Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Spilkins
South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“More than expected....”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The owner went out of her way for us, providing us with all the amenities required for our stay, transport and event information as well. The accommodation was excellent. Fresh, clean and comfortable. The apartment is exactly as the photos on TripAdvisor. We will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the neighbors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip S
Salem, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband & I stayed in the apartment for two weeks in February. We loved it! It was clean & bright. It was exactly as pictured. Some mornings we would have coffee on the balcony & wine in the evening. Most days we would walk along the boardwalk. It was about a 20 minute walk into old Jaffa. Within a 5 minute walk from the apartment are small stores for groceries, fresh fruit, a cafe & delicious street food. There are 2 beautiful restaurants within a 2 minute walk right on the Sea. Definitely worth a visit. I had some concerns when a family rented the apartment next to us. My concerns were unfound. It was quiet & the shared balcony was no problem. The large plant divider provided enough privacy. It was great having central heat as some nights were chilly. It was so convenient having a washer & dryer. We rented a car to take day trips. I came to appreciate how nice it was to have parking space available to you. The landlord was kind, hospitable, helpful & easy to deal with. We loved the apartment! It truly felt like home away from home! We hope to visit Tel Aviv again & this is the only place we want to stay at!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobinD_12
Dayton
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Splendid Oasis in Jaffa”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This property has set the bar very high. As much as I have enjoyed previous properties, none have been as wonderful as this property and the hosts. First the property, an exquisitely renovated property literally steps from the beach. Coffee on the balcony every morning watching the surf was a treat, and the proximity to Jaffa (a short ten minute walk) were highlights. The property was impeccably furnished and extremely clean. The hosts surprised me with an array of treats that was unexpected and kept me well nourished. Parking was always available immediately across the street and the distance to freeways for access to historic/religious sites and the airport was very short. I truly could not rate this property any higher. If you are traveling to Tel Aviv and this property is available, by all means reserve it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location by the sea, cleanliness, style of apartment and furnishings
Liked least: Nothing negative
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lv784
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing