We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
157
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jaffa port tel aviv skyline wonderful hosts private terrace a great sea view amazing place to stay boutique hotel flea market art galleries old port family that owns century building mediterranean sea beautiful room quiet street stayed here for nights perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We rented the flat next to the hotel for a week. It suits a family of 4/5 people. The views are absolutely stunning. You have a huge terrace with 180 degrees view on the Tel Aviv skyline all the way to Jaffa port. The service was very good with our landlord always available for help. We would definitely go there again. This is a unique experience to live in the old city of Jaffa in a renovated flat with a great atmosphere and fully equipped.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebbag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Beautiful rooms. Nice location. Nice people.

No restaurant/room service. The breakfast voucher is at a restaurant that opens at 9 am.

But some quirks. Access isn't easy; its down a cobbled alley with a few steps to navigate. No big deal if you are steady on your feet. And nobody knows where it is, including cab drivers, but we usually found a cab at the top of the alleyway entrance. There's no staff there most of the time, so if you need help its not right there.

Would I go back? Yes.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank hockessin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Casa Nova was one of the highlights of our honeymoon and totally unforgettable! Casa Nova is one of the most fabulous hotels I have ever stayed in.

The owner, Guy, went out of his way to make our stay perfect and the relaxed atmosphere was great. The location is amazing in trendy Jaffa and the sun-deck is worth the price alone but when combined with the awesome room, we couldn't ask for more.

I really hope we can stay again soon!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ABritOr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

This small boutique has 6 rooms. We stayed in a large suite with a wonderful Tempur mattress king bed, a large main room with 2 desks and a comfortable divan. Bathroom huge with large circular jacuzzi, separate excellent shower and twin sinks.
Tea / coffee / fruit / chocolates / cookies available 24 hours.
One review said only negative was not having 2 keys - we asked and they did this for us.
View is splendid over the Med, and the terrace has wonderful views of the city at night.
Windows open allowed the sound of the waves all night and a lovely breeze. We didn't need the aircon, but it is there in case.
Guy was a great host. He met us at the taxi drop-off, gave us a tour of the old town and helped with recommendations. I lost my ATM card and Guy just gave me 500 Shekels from his pocket to get us through the day whilst we sorted out cash.
You can get amazing hummus at Abu Hasan's on nearby Dolfin St, and the breakfast (with hotel vouchers) at Cassiopeia was fabulous.
It is rare to find a place with over 50 reviews and not one of them less than 4 stars (and all bar 2, at time of writing, max 5) but after 3 days here we can easily see why.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, not cheap, but really good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frostietheboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

I don't know if I've ever given any hotel 5 stars, but this one surely deserves them. It is located just off the Main Street through Jaffa, down a a quiet, pedestrian-only alley, & is overlooking the port & the ocean. We had a first floor room, without a balcony, but there is a beautiful terrace with plenty of sunbeds for all the guests use, so we used that for watching the sunset & relaxing. Our room was beautiful, large, with a very comfortable bed & quality furnishings. The bathroom was extremely large, with a huge jacuzzi bath & separate shower.
The hotel has a small tea & coffee making area with seating for guests own use, complete with a constant supply of tasty biscuits & sweet treats. This I thought was a wonderful addition to the hotel. It made us feel really at home, & it was terrific to be able to go downstairs first thing in the morning, or at any time of the day or night to make a cup of tea or coffee. Breakfast is provided in a little cafe on the Main Street, & was absolutely delicious. The hotel is within walking distance of Jaffa town.
A special thank you to Guy, our host at the hotel, who couldn't do enough for us. We will definitely return!
5*****

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louisekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews