We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Abrage

Abrage
Ranked #19 of 113 Restaurants in Jaffa
Price range: USD 16 - USD 60
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Abrage is situated at the picturesque ancient 6th square adjacent to St Peters church. Located in a historical building 100 years old Abrage is glorified with an Ottoman aroma that comes .deep from within the exposed stone walls and Turquoise arches that characterize this venue Anchored in the heart of the ancient square in old Jaffa, Abrage in the perfect venue for quaint affair, enhanced by the romantic adjacent wishing well, the cool sea breeze and the tree gardens. The rare location combined with our expertise chef's fish, sea fruit and meat dishes and our team who will endeavor to provide tailor made service will make your event an experience to remember. Whether you are on vacation, on tour of our historical city or on a indulging weekend Abarage is waiting to treat you to a break of culinary wit in a place where time is at a standstill.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We were visiting Old Jaffa and decided to stop here. Glad we did. The food was fresh and good. We liked the fish special with fries and also enjoyed the Greek salad with cucumber, tomato, onion and pepper. We sat outside. It was very comfortable. Fans were blowing and the atmosphere was nice. The service was fast and friendly. It was a good choice!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CRMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018

this was an unplanned stop, since it was close to lunch time i ordered sashimi from the menu, it wasn't a sashimi you would see at other restaurants but it was delicious and service was excellent

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank racuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The food was great! Especially the salmon.
The meals are very big.
Service was ok.
Location and atmosphere are great.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AlonGeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We went there with our baby we waited 15 min. Untill they bring the menu an then we went and get the menu, after we ordered the food again waited almost half hour meanwhile we are trying to catch any of the waiters but no one was coming in the end we asked where is the food and we got the lovely respond waiter didnt wrote it to the systemso there was no order so we were waiting for nothing for half hour with our hungry baby . We couldnt taste the food but the menu was pricey

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank f0rt_nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The place was nice. Good location. Service is very slow. Complimentary appetizers was only 4 small plates (smaller then average). Pasta with white sauce was completely bland. No salt ether. Fish fillet has at least 10 small bones and was bland as well. Will not recommend to any. Down the road few places much better quality

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Balyarina02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madricha, Owner at Abrage, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you dear competitor down the road :(

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abrage also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Abrage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing