We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Annoying Club Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Karibia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Medan
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

If you stay here ask the reception not to give you a room which located in the same side with their club because it will be damn noisy. Their club located in 6th floor, I stayed in 3rd floor and I can hear the boisterous clearly in my room.

You just dont want the noise bothering your resting time.

Overall the services are good.
Do not expect much for the breakfast, I was stay for 11 nights, and I get bored of the breakfast in the 3rd days, limited variation and the taste is just average. Their restaurant' staff working in slow motion during breakfast time which get very busy around 7.30 - 8. Better come early or later. The restaurant is narrow, you will hardly find a table during that time. Even you can hardly walk inside the restaurant when its packed.

This is my 3rd stay. I got a musty smells room, and get annoyed of the bisterous from their club. And I can't move to another room because all rooms in my room type are fully booked.

The hotel located within the same area of a latest shopping center. Nearby to train station to and from airport. And a walking distance to hawker, Merdeka Walk. You'll have many option there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank RereFrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBH_Ecommerce, Ecommerce Supervisor at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. RereFrans

Warmest Greetings from Karibia Boutique Hotel

Thank you for writing us an honest review during your stay at Karibia Boutique Hotel. In regards to your unpleasant experience, please accept our sincere apology, I will take a serious note for your valuable comment and feedback then make sure this inconvenient will be taking care of so you can perfectly stay at our hotel for your next visit.

We definitely are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Have a great day.

Sincere Regards

Wiena - Ecommerce Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Stay couple of days ago at room 301. I always make this hotel as my choice for important event or departing to another country. The 9th of July 2017. The hotel experienced a blackout, no, blackouts. more than five times..How can a hotel having a blackout? I thought maybe the number of things in my room which is on at that time caused these but I was wrong. Fix this..
By the way, the restaurant is getting better than before.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBH_Ecommerce, Ecommerce Supervisor at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. Andy R

Warmest Greetings from Karibia Boutique Hotel

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Karibia Boutique Hotel. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

In regards to your unpleasant experience, please accept our sincere apology, I will take a serious note for your valuable comment and feedback then make sure this inconvenient will be taking care of so you can perfectly stay at our hotel for your next visit.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Have a great day!

Sincere Regards

Wiena - Ecommerce Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Room boy and staff need more training about hotel service. I bring my bag by myself and they dont offering a help. Hot room with bad air conditioner. Twin bed room is very small, not like a 4 star hotel. When you have business purposes around Centre Point Mall, you can stay here, but if you dont, you better stay in another hotel with cheaper price! The only good point about this hotel is strategic location. Thats it

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank adityaw231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBH_Ecommerce, ECommerce Supervisor at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Mr/Ms adityaw231

Greetings from Karibia Boutique Hotel

Thank you for writing us an honest review during your stay at Karibia Boutique Hotel. In regards to your unpleasant experience, please accept our sincere apology, I will take a serious note for your valuable comment and feedback then make sure this inconvenient will be taking care of so you can perfectly stay at our hotel for your next visit.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Have a great day.

Wiena - ECommerce Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel is still fairly new with a nice room decor. But the parking lot is very inadequate, too dense. Concierge is not equipped with a tool if you want to packing something, usually always available at other hotels. If you want to go to the train station (stasiun Medan), you still have to walk about 10-15 minutes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank RakaKirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBH_Ecommerce, ECommerce Supervisor at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. RakaKirana

Warmest Greetings from Karibia Boutique Hotel

Thank you for writing us an honest review during your stay at Karibia Boutique Hotel. In regards to your unpleasant experience, please accept our sincere apology, I will take a serious note for your valuable comment and feedback then make sure this inconvenient will be taking care of so you can perfectly stay at our hotel for your next visit.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Have a great day.

Wiena - ECommerce Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

On my recent visit to Medan, my Medan friend recommended try Karibia Boutique hotel as the location was excellent as it was next to the newest shopping Mall Center Point in Medan.
When my friends and I check in, the front office staff were friendly untill we needed to change rooms as the rooms were noisy which was really suprising even in the corridor of room floors. some of the rooms airconditioning were not cold at all.We went to approach the front office ask them change room. At first the receptionist were not helpful at all and said they were full. We had to argue with them and they relented and change the room. the room quality is not consistent, my friends room was brightly lighted and mine was very dim and could not do any reading.

My room airconditing was poor and not cold at all even setting my airconditioning temperature at 17degrees centigrade did not help. The WIFI in the room was very poor and slow, I could not download or read my mails on my notebook.

In the morning, i found out why there was vibration and it noisy in the rooms and corridor. When I looked out of my window, I found there was a wall of airconditioning compressors where was creating the noise and vibration. The window was warm, there was no ventelations for the aircon compressors.

The breakfast was not too bad with good variety of both indonesian and western food.

The hotels is very popular and hence its always busy and the hotel cannot keep up in providing the service like clearing the tables at the restaurant, there were never enough coffee and drinking cups at the breakfast points.

Somehow, you get the feeling the hotel is enjoying really good business and the staff does not care to make you stay comfortable

Room Tip: I would request for a room facing the main road of the hotel to avoid the noise from the aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBH_Ecommerce, ECommerce Supervisor at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. Jimmy S

Warmest Greetings from Karibia Boutique Hotel

Thank you for writing us an honest review during your stay at Karibia Boutique Hotel. In regards to your unpleasant experience, please accept our sincere apology, I will take a serious note for your valuable comment and feedback then make sure this inconvenient will be taking care of so you can perfectly stay at our hotel for your next visit.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Have a great day.

Wiena - ECommerce Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.3 km away
d`primahotel Medan
d`primahotel Medan
#11 of 76 in Medan
155 reviews
0.9 km away
Swiss-Belinn Medan
Swiss-Belinn Medan
#10 of 76 in Medan
522 reviews
0.9 km away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#5 of 76 in Medan
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
1 km away
Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Managed By BENCOOLEN
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karibia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karibia Boutique Hotel

Address: Jl. Timor Block J No. I - IV | Komplek Centre Point, Medan 20231, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Medan
Price Range: $44 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karibia Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karibia Boutique Hotel is the most strategic four-star hotel in Medan. Surrounded by business area, Centre Point Mall and Murni Teguh Hospital, it only takes 5 minutes walking to City Railway Station and 60 minutes driving to Kuala Namu International Airport. We are convinced that you will experience enjoyable and memorable moments during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Karibia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing