We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 76
USD 47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 34
USD 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 97
USD 73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 53
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
USD 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 57
USD 55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 56
USD 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 45
USD 38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70
USD 40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
60
221
218
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
221
218
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselat panjangdream hotelback alleyfood stallssmall windowmini marketconvenient hotelsuperior roomhotel breakfastinternet connectionshort staymany choicesrailway stationlobbytaximinimalistbellboy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The rooms at this hotel is nice, but the staff was very unhelpful. They charged us twice for our stay there (because of a mistake with the credit card machine), which is a fair mistake, but we used so many hours discussing with them whether it was our fault or theirs .. we talked to them 5 times at our stay (we stayed 3 nights) and waited maybe half an hour each time - a total waste of time and not something you should worry about as a guest. Each time they told us that we were gonna get our money back, but when we checked out (this were where we were gonna get our money back, they had promised) they said that it was our bank who did the mistake and not them - which it wasn’t!! We had a car waiting for us so we couldn’t stay there arguing with them again.. So we ended up losing a lot of time and money on this stay which is not okay and therefore only 1 star

Stayed: May 2018
Thank 203josefinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss-Belinn, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belinn Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Medan.

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Medan for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking time to rate us on TripAdvisor.

It's a delight to know that our room left a positive imprint on you. However, we are saddened to hear your comments about our hospitality.
And we want to send our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We also have taken an action regarding your comment. We also have confirmed and communicated with your bank that your fund was hold and automatically will be released in no time.

Should you have any inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us.
I hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is recommended if you like try out some local Chinese hokkien foods. Two streets full of food stalls at night with noodles soup and fry. The hotel breakfast is good also for the price with varieties of choices. Location also is center to everything around city.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank danny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss-Belinn, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belinn Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Mr Danny,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Medan.

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and sharing your experience to another travellers.

We are all very happy that your visit to Medan was such a great experience.
We are also pleased to know that you liked our breakfast and hotel strategic location which is located in the center of Medan city and close to famous street food.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to being at your service on your next stay.


Best regards,
General Manager of Swiss-Belinn Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Had some issues with check in. Requested for a large bed but was given two single beds. Breakfast was ok, at least there was an egg station. The jem is actually the street behind the hotel where you can try some local food and kueh at really cheap price. Not much entertainment but has a convenient store at hotel lobby. I bought a bottle of wine from duty free and was not able to open it because this hotel does not have a wine opener! OMG. They do sell liquor but only hard liquor.... it was exasperating to know they do not even have a wine opener. My bf has to borrow a steak knife and dig for almost half an hour to break the wine cork for the wine. Would not be back again. Hotel has no view too, the only window is where we can look down to the hotel lobby. I hate bathtubs, so this one does not have one, my consolation for the stay i guessed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jingle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss-Belinn, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belinn Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Medan.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. Firstly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We were sorry that we were not able to fulfill your request for a king bed room due to high occupancy of our hotel. In addition, we are truly sorry regarding the wine opener case as well. There was misscommunication and we will make sure this won't happen again in the future.
However we are excited to know that you liked our breakfast and local street food right behind of our hotel.

I hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you to our hotel!
We deeply apologise you for the same and feel regretful for the inconvenience faced by you.

Warmest Regards,

General Manager Swiss-Belinn Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Cozy and quiet room yet exciting because so closed to many restaurants and bussines centre.the hotel isn't to big, but the room is comfortable, breakfast available and meals are perfect.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank EliHeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss-Belinn, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belinn Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Ms EliHeni,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Medan.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We really appreciate the time you took to review us here.

We are all very happy that your visit to Medan was such a great experience. We are also pleased that you liked our room, breakfast, room, especially our service.
All of our staff were delighted when I shared your comments with them and I am sure this will encourage us to serve better to our guest.


Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to being at your service on your next stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan.

Best Regards,

General Manager of Swiss-Belinn Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel swiss-belinn medan its location is very good for culinary tour of medan city. Behind it is long strait roaf which is culinary location, rooms are large. The breakfast list varied and delicious. Service with a kind and friendly response. The location of the hotel is in the shopping area and not in the middle of the city. The door of bedroom directly averlooking the lobby can be seen directly from below, but the air conditioner that was in the room was less cold, floor room and bathroom walls with black granite made dark atmosphere.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dindanovitasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss-Belinn, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belinn Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Ms Dinda,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Medan!

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Medan for your recent stay. We really appreciate the time you took to review us here.

We appreciate you mentioning the highlights of your stay, including our convenient location which is located in the middle of Medan city and close to famous streed food. We are also excited to know that our breakfast and service made your stay convenient. All of our staff were delighted when I shared your comments with them and I am sure this will encourage us to serve more better to our guest.

However we are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.We have taken a very good note of your comment and rest assured that we have initiated an appropriate corrective action since we have to improve our daily operation as we strive to exceed all of guest expectations.

It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.


Best regards,
General Manager of Swiss-Belinn Medan



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews