We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completed touch with outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Makassar
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Most recommended hotel to stay in Makassar. I've been stay at Singgasana Hotel for three days and i had so much comfy and experience there because this hotel has personalized touch from helpful and friendly staffs. Good location, so close from Losari beach, fort rotterdam, and karebosi. Good value with price and very nice foods. I'll be back here when am visit Makassar.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank aguspurwan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singgasana, Director of Sales at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Aguspurwan2

Warmest greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar .

It was a pleasure hosting you and we appreciate the review. Here at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Our team wants to provide nothing but the best hotel experience. Your satisfaction is always our top priority and we strive to make you stay with us memorable.
Thank you again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Singgasana Makassar with our motto “ It’s Always Good To Come Home ”

Warm regards

Rostina
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Singgasana Hotel Makassar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Room was clean, all staff was very nice & helpful. The hotel is located just right in the heart of the city and only around 10 minutes walking to Losari Beach and other tourist attractions. Would love to come back here in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singgasana, Director of Sales at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Monica.H

Warmest Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,

Thank you for your time to write the review at Tripadvisor, We are happy to learn from you highlighting the positive points especially room provided, facilities, services and excellent location. We are pleased to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Warms regards,

Rostina
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed on a business trip in May. The staff was very helpful and dedicated to serve every guest especially Mr. Budi and Mr. Rafil. Tanete Meeting Room was fantastic. The food also excellent, I love the taste of Iga Cabe Hijau, bravo Chef Yus! I recommend this hotel, the location really strategic, only walking distance to Pantai Losari and Benteng Rotterdam. Definitely would love to come back at Singgasana Makassar.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yuanita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singgasana, Director of Sales at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Yuanita A

Warmest greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review of the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate your compliments about our staff, facilities and location. It brings us great pleasure to know that you had a great stay.
It was a great pleasure to have you here with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Singgasana Makassar with our motto “ It’s Always Good To Come Home ”

Warms regards,

Rostina
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

i stayed here for attending the workshop. Started my experience from the airport, the airport representative was very attentive, he offered a cold drink as a refreshment in the car. his knowledge about Makassar was great. in 35 minutes I arrived in the hotel and checked in process was very quick. the room was neat and clean. During my free time, i can take a walk easily to Pantai Losari. I love this hotel very much

Room Tip: you can see the ocean when you stay above 8th floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fajri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singgasana, Director of Sales at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Fajri.R

Warmest Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind attention regarding our Facilities and Services. Your positive comment has definitely motivated us to perform better.
It was a great pleasure to have you here with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Singgasana Makassar our motto “ It’s Always Good To Come Home ”

Warmest Regards,

Rostina
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I have stayed several time in Singgasana Hotel in Makassar Indonesia and also in Singgasana Surabya Indonesia in 2016 to 2017.
My experience have been exceptionally pleasant from both of these two hotels chains.

I have recommended these hotel for my friends, they were very satisfied and pleased with services, both of these hotels offer much more then value for money.

The staff are very professional , courteous and caring. I have no hesitation to recommend this two hotel to anyone.

I would say I would give gold star to Miss Nikita in Singgasan Makassar and Miss Asti in Surabaya for their professional and caring services.

Room Tip: most of the room are large spacious
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amanitdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singgasana, Director of Sales at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Amanitdoctor

Warmest Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review of the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate your compliments about our facilities and Services. It brings us great pleasure to know that you had a great stay.
" Singgasana Hotels and Resorts Group is a hospitality management company with deluxe and first class hotels, residences, and an international convention center in key destinations in Indonesia namely Jakarta, Surabaya, Makassar and Bandung The flagship properties include The Sultan Hotel Jakarta, Singgasana Hotel Makassar, Singgasana Hotel Surabaya, , Jakarta Convention Centre and the newest property named HOUSE sangkuriang Bandung
The portfolio presents an impressive array of architecture depicting regional themes which resonate through the service complemented by true warm Indonesian hospitality"

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warms regards,

Rostina
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makassar hotels
0.2 km away
Aston Makassar Hotel & Convention Center
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Makassar Beach
0.3 km away
Whiz Prime Hotel Hasanuddin Makassar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Melia Makassar
Melia Makassar
#2 of 102 in Makassar
309 reviews
0.7 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Makassar
Swiss-Belhotel Makassar
#12 of 102 in Makassar
147 reviews
4.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Makassar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singgasana Hotel Makassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singgasana Hotel Makassar

Address: Jl. Kajaolaliddo, No. 16, Makassar 90013, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South Sulawesi > Makassar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Makassar
Price Range: $36 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Singgasana Hotel Makassar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's Nestled in the heart of Makassar Central Business District, the Singgasana Hotel Makassar is a four star hotel with 193 well-appointed rooms and suites. It has free internet access, a restaurant, a terrace bar, swimming pool, 24 hrs room service, extensive 1000 person capacity conference & 9 meeting facilities complemented by the newly renovated Executive Deluxe accommodation. With easy access to the famous Karebosi Square and tourist attractions such as the ancient ruins of Dutch occupation, the hotel is a stone's throw from all business offices and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Singgasana Hotel Makassar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing